We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn South Deerfield

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn South Deerfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn South Deerfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 Greenfield Road, I-91 at State Road/US 5, Exit #24, South Deerfield, MA 01373   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in South Deerfield
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was weary given that other Red Roof Inns are not as good, but this is a very modern, clean hotel. The room was pretty big. It's pretty much right off the highway and right next to Yankee Candle. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if that's an issue choose a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
79
47
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

One employee made all the difference in our stay at The Red Roof Inn. Her name is Corina. She was very professional, helpful, kind and considerate. It is amazing how one person can really make such a difference in someone's life. Our family stayed at the hotel and had a very good experience. We have highly recommended The Red Roof Inn to our family and friends. The redecorating of the hotel was a very nice improvement also. I truly hope Corina receives the credit she deserves. She is an exemplary employee of your hotel.

Room Tip: You may request a room with a fridge and microwave. The hotel is also pet friendly, which I thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor on the Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn in South Deerfield, MA was exactly what we needed. My husband and I are just passing through and needed something close to the highway, and affordable. This place was right off the highway, super clean and had the best price around. It's pet friendly so the newly remodeled rooms have laminate wood floors.While we didn't try it ourselves, the pool looked great. They've planted vegetation to give it a tropical feel.The staff was very kind and we would highly recommended this place, if you're just passing through or if you need a place to stay a couple nights.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recommended this hotle to anyone who wishes to stay in the South Deerfield area. The place was neat and clean. The staff were great. I dont know what these other two people seen or thought they saw but I think they must be very unhappy people. I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THE REDROOF IN OF SOUTH DEERFIELD MA.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat and clean and the windows open for fresh air instead of AC if you wish fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This review may not even count, as we did not stay longer than about two hours. The lobby was from something back in the 70's and seemed like that was the last time it was cleaned. There were menus from local restaurants on a table, and they were sticky, and I was sorry I touched them. The hotel must not have an elevator, as we were directed to the back stairway where people go and smoke outside to reach our second floor room. It seems the management tried to update the hotel with some funky carpet in the hallway, but you could tell the walls and doorways were from 'back in the day'. Our room was not any better. Fake wood floors were installed with some random carpet squares placed at the sides of the beds. Bed coverings seemed newer, but nothing else in the room did. The bathroom seemed clean, but we did not stay long enough to be certain. The room was not comfortable, and we felt that a few attempts at making it seem updated were covering up a really bad hotel room. We called another hotel and got one of their last rooms and left this hotel. We will not go back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have stayed here for past several years with no issues. Room was renovated with wood-like floors and carpet tiles around the bed. Did not appear that carpet was swept and there were hairs in the bathroom. Front desk took care of it when we notified them. Said they had some new employees doing the cleaning. Seems to us like management is not doing any spot checks to see if the rooms are really being cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpursville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were traveling to area for personal reasons & arrived very late & tired. I sat on bed and was so comfy, pillows were great and we slept so good. I hate hard beds so I was very happy. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Read reviews make your own decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn South Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn South Deerfield

Address: 9 Greenfield Road, I-91 at State Road/US 5, Exit #24, South Deerfield, MA 01373
Location: United States > Massachusetts > South Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in South Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn South Deerfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn South Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn South Deerfield Hotel South Deerfield
South Deerfield Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn South Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.