We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Chatham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging
Save
You added Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging to your Saves list
394 Pleasant Street, PO Box 215, South Chatham, Chatham, MA 02659   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Chatham
Essex, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

i took my daughter to the cape for her 18th Birthday, we stayed just yards from the water.I was lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. This was the best nights sleep I have had in months.
I could have sat on the private balcony all day . This gets 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our one bedroom townhouse overlook the Nantucket Sound. The first level was the bedroom with a king bed and a full bathroom. The upper level was a full kitchen (complete with stove, full size frig, dining table, dishes, utensils, dish soap, paper towels, kitchen towels), half bath and full sized living room with sliding doors opening up to a furnished balcony. Wifi in the rooms was an extra added touch for last minute checks on weather prior to driving to different parts of the Cape.

For bringing our suitcase into house we were able to use a lower door right off the bedroom and for kitchen supplies we were able to go bring it in through a upper door behind the house which made it very convenient not to have to go up/down stairs with heavy loads.

The staff was very friendly. Bedrooms, bathrooms were kept very clean daily by the housekeeper. A nice location to be able to explore all the Cape has to offer. Also a short drive to Boston to take in the sites for a day.

The view will enchant ocean lovers. Nothing can be more relaxing and refreshing than being able to gaze out over the water to your heart’s content. Relax to the sound of the surf crashing on the sand in this beautiful house that sits a small way back from the beach.

I will definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamTidesWaterf, Front Office Manager at Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for the photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very pleased during my stay here. Its perfect for a first time to the cape or even better for those who have done alot of the usual attarctions. If you are looking for a peaceful location with clean room rooms, very quiet, and the property is right on the beach. This is your place. The staff was very knowledgable of the area and locations to explore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamTidesWaterf, Front Office Manager at Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you! We're happy you enjoyed our location. We appreciate you taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

you certainly cannot beat the location and the private beach area...incredibly small rooms, bathroom is the size of a porta-pot..compounded by the fact we had ask for a roll-away when we made the reservation...they said yes...the roll away made it impossible to move in the room...at that point there was nothing we could do, even though we tried to upgrade to one of the town houses. Rooms might work for a family of 4 with 2 very young children...but not with 2 teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The town houses number 19-21 are fantastic with large kitchens, two floors of living space, wonderful terraces with 180 degree views of the Nantucket Sound and Monomoy Island. A great place to stay to explore Cape Cod life with a private beach, outdoor shower and genuine Cape Cod lifestyle. 5th year and returning.

Room Tip: Rooms 19-21 are two story town houses with fanstaic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have finally found the perfect spot on the Cape at the Chatham Tides and can't imagine ever staying anywhere else. We had a room in the dunes with a deck; you can lie in bed and hear the waves and see the water. It was clean, comfortable with a mini kitchen and a cathederal ceiling.The private beach had a constant breeze. It is a low key, quite restful place not to be missed.

Room Tip: No pool or food available so book a room down on the dunes and bring snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I'm glad that I consulted with Tripadvisor before booking a place to stay in Chatham, MA; otherwise I would never have come upon a wonderful, restful motel as Chatham Tides.
High points are that it is on the ocean, with a beautiful un-crowded beach that you can walk on for quite a distance. The rooms are absolutely spotless with wonderful thick towels.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in advising places to see and dining facilities. Although there is no restaurant at the motel, it is very easy to drive to many places without much hassle. The downtown is fun and has plenty of shopping and free parking. Each unit has a small kitchen for those who like to prepare their own meals. We will definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have views directly on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging

Address: 394 Pleasant Street, PO Box 215, South Chatham, Chatham, MA 02659
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham > South Chatham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private beach on warm Nantucket Sound in South Chatham, Cape Cod.Enjoy Chatham's best value in waterfront lodging. Twenty-four oceanfront and ocean view units with private sundecks all with ocean views. Efficiency rooms,townhouses and suites. Lovely, tranquil setting on the water, just ten minutes drive to downtown Chatham activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chatham Tides Waterfront Hotel South Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Tides Waterfront Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.