We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch it up. Muy Bueno!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Loco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Loco
44 Broadway, Somerville, MA 02143
(617) 625-3830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 233 Restaurants in Somerville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch it up. Muy Bueno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walk in this place with a group of friends and it's now crowded. Tight space. Just push your way to the front of the line to see the glass serving case where they keep the hot, fresh daily items. That's how I pick it. Food variety is considerable day to day. Burritos are rolled and heated on the griddle for a few minutes. Consistenlty good dishes. Long time customer. Boss is a bit of a brash chico but staff is pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best burrito ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just live this place. It's inexpensive authentic and so delicious. I get the veggie burrito and its heaven.fresh veggies, cheese rice and hot sauce! YUM

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places for quick Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

authentic, reasonably priced, delicious. I have come here for years, and it never disappoints. Very casual and good if you need your food quick. Not a place for a special night out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The BEST Mexican taqueria in the Boston area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We go to this hole in the wall taco place every week, at least once or twice...

Extremely well made good quality burritos and tacos - read their chicken burrito/quesadilla are made with chicken breast! Remember when was the last time you head one of this places use breasts instead of dark meat?

Really great place, very inexpensive and worthy going!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wow! This place rocks and has supplanted Anna's and Viva Burrito as my go-to Boston-area taco stand. Authentic menu...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Wow! This place rocks and has supplanted Anna's and Viva Burrito as my go-to Boston-area taco stand.

Authentic menu and preparation, fresh ingredients, and great value for the money. This place has a lot going for it and the food is just plain delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Loco also viewed

 

Been to Taco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Loco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.