We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burritos for the Moola” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Taqueria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anna's Taqueria
236 Elm St, Davis Square, Somerville, MA 02144-2935
617-666-3900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 251 Restaurants in Somerville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Burritos for the Moola”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've eaten my fair share of burritos over the years, mostly in California, and I have to say that Anna's isn't too bad. I don't like how they chop all the meat on the same counter as the veggies, just wiping it with a dirty rag in between. (That really grosses me out actually.) But otherwise I think it's good food for the money. I do wish however that they wouldn't coat their tortillas in oil. What gives with that???

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Most Nostalgic Strickened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Absolutely caught by surprise when I found myself plonged in a Latino ambience. I closed my latino world many times but in this place I found IT still there deep down inside me♥. I was transported to my latino world in Soth America.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

awesome burritos...cheap and delicious...nothing fancy...just good food...fresh, tasty and a very pleasant counter staff

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very inexpensive and tasty fast food, probably fattening as hell, but who cares!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place offers made to order absolutely delicious burritos and tacos that are very cheap and quick. A perfect quick luch if you are on the go! Guac and chips as well as their lemonade are very good. The hot sauces are great, and I personally love the chile verde. The tacos al pastor are also worth the little wait -- they taste very authentic and yummy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

I love burritos & Anna's are the best in the area!

The ingredients taste fresh, authentic and delicious.

I now count myself lucky to be a regular of this fine healthy alternative to fast food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.