We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast food prepared fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
61 Boston Tpke, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
(508) 797-6637
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Shrewsbury
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good fast food prepared fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good quick healthy tacos-burritos---"welcome to Moes" greets every person that opens the door-friendly efficient staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Welcome to Moes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Your are greeted with welcome to moes when you walk in ( we say this because we have to !?)

If you don't know what you want the staff gets annoyed. They are not very helpful to first time customers.

Our family had burrito, quesidia, And vegetarian.

It's always busy.

Okay for a fast food restaurant, plenty of seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bland Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Seriously not a lot of flavor going on here. Some people enjoy bland foods but I don't. I like Chipotle better even though it is a bit on the salty side.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

I was glad to see all the good reviews for this fast food Mexi place. I have been coming here for lunch about once a month, when I am in the area, for a few years now.

The Homewrecker is my favorite, you can order it with chicken or beef. They have beer and wine available, something different for a fast food place. The quality of the ingredients is what sets Moe's apart. The guacamole and sour cream are first rate.

It's fast food only in so far as it is prepared quickly, in front of you. However it does not have any of the negative connotations of this type of restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Food To Take Home and Make Your Own Margaritas!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Definately try the burritoes and my husband loves the tacos. The cheese sauce is delicious with chips and salsa. Price is very reasonable. At the end of the line, be sure to take home some of the large variety of salsas available - self serve.

Conveniently located right on Rt. 9.

Great Friday night option - cheap too. Make your own margaritas or corona - be sure to add limes!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.