We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings - Shrewsbury

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings - Shrewsbury
476 Boston Turnpike, Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Attractions in Shrewsbury
Type: Bars
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good vibe for the younger crowd, awesome with all the tv screens on different sport channels surrounding the restaurant, and food portions were very generous.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ordered take out for the NFC game . I ordered a combo bone in and boneless wing plate. bites is what the boneless wings should be called , really small . I ordered two different kinds buffalo and teriyaki when I got home and opened the box everything was just tossed together . Wings over Worcester blows this place away, for take out .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beyond noisy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We tried to get in on a Saturday afternoon (perhaps the day they opened?) - but the crowds were such that we would have had to wait a very long time. Tried several weeks later on a Monday night about 8 PM, thinking it wouldn't be crowded. We were seated right away, but immediately noticed the noise level was extremely high - so high, that even shouting each other at the table, we couldn't be heard. I could take the plethora of various-sized TVs tuned to every possible sports channel taking up every square inch of space around the room (it was probably a good thing that we couldn't hear them anyway, it would have been difficult to follow any commentary), but the overall noise of the restaurant didn't make for a pleasant dining experience. Now for the food - average, at best. The onion rings, while crispy, had a sheen of grease, and were average tasting. The wings were good, nothing remarkable. The nachos were average. The table service was very good, our waitress was very attentive and knew her menu items. If you are looking for average food in a very noisy atmosphere, this is your place; if not, drive on by. Our comment to one another upon leaving: I wish this place was still a Borders' bookstore!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“wrong day to be there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My grandson and I where at Buffalo Wild Wings on a very busy Saturday.

We had half hour wait which was fine. We had the wings which where ok , I have
had better . We also had burgers which you can add different items to. Burgers where
good. The problem we had was with the service it was fast however at least three times
during the meal we where asked if we where done when half the meal was on the
plate. I understand they wanted the table but I felt rushed .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were there for their for their soft opening, very good food, great waitstaff
I was impressed at how everyone handle the grand opening. I expected a lot of confusion and mistakes. There were none for us. A bit too loud in there for me though. They have TV's everywhere which is great, but the hockey game was to much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings - Shrewsbury also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings - Shrewsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings - Shrewsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.