We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn - vintage New England” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sherborn Inn Restaurant

Sherborn Inn Restaurant
33 N. Main St., Sherborn, MA 01770
(508) 655-9521
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sherborn Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Sherborn
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quaint Inn - vintage New England”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Enjoyed a graduation dinner experience with family here on a Sunday night. Amidst great architecture, this charming property served us wonderful tenderloin tips. Mac and cheese, shepherds pie and a turkey club. More food than possible to eat. We all loved our meals. Mens room had not been attended to all evening. hostess was very Pleasant. Don't expect too much and enjoy the setting. Pub is the highlight. Staff is delightful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    12
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Taste a Sunday Brunch in Historical Inn Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sunday brunch great taste menu .Home cooking gourmet fresh selection of pouched eggs any kind of eggs ,,French toast , great omelet's and enough a to Lobster breakfast egg delight. Always well prepared. A great value for the meal that you are served. Always fresh food selections to enjoy . We love it there.
We have been coming to the Sherborn Inn and Tavern for many years.
A great Inn to celebrate any family special occasion ,birthday , anniversary, wedding, and more.
Some week nights a performance great Jazz musical , always a great take inn to enjoy.
In Summer sit out on the pouch and have lunch .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We dined at the Sherborn on Saturday, June 1, 2013 and it was terrible. There was a wedding going on and my husband asked if there were enough chefs to take care of other diners and they laughed and said yes. Welllllll, our lamb was awful. It looked like it was cooked earlier and then put into a microwave to heat. The risotto cake was over cooked and burned and as hard as a rock. It was just terrible. The butter came and it was melted and spilled all over my husband's pants. All in all it was a terrible evening. We have been there many times but this is the last time we will go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Ma.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try the tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

With a fireplace and an extensive menu this place is perfect for a casual evening or, if you want something more upscale, a dinner in the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recommend the pub over the tavern. The space is open and inviting, and if you get there when it's not busy ask for a table by the fireplace. Nice menu selection, and the food is consistently good - fresh, tasty and well-prepared. I've been for brunch, lunch and dinner and never been disappointed. The service is a bit more inconsistent, and if there's a crowd, the wait can be long.
Dinner is a bit on the pricey side, and like most places, you get a better value at lunch and brunch. I also recommend the Sherborn Out, where you can get some of the wonderful food (along with a bottle of wine) for take-out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherborn Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sherborn Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherborn Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.