We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and local beers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West End Pub

West End Pub
16 State St, at Bridge of Flowers, Shelburne Falls, MA 01370-1019
+1 413-625-6216
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The West End Pub is located in a historic building at the west entrance to the Bridge of Flowers. We serve local beef burgers, seafood, steaks, chicken, sandwiches, vegetarian items, salads and great desserts. Full bar is available. It is a small and popular place with a great view of the Deerfield River and Bridge of Flowers from the dining room. Reservations are not accepted June through October.
western ma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and local beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always enjoy the great salads ad soups I have had at the west end pub. Along with some great dinner items and of course the local beers and cider

Keep up the great work.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal on all counts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our first time in Shelburne Falls and the West End Pub. Both were delightful. Met our daughter and her husband at the cider festival in town. We had all heard about West End Pub and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. Since there were 5 of us, we had to wait a bit for a table but it was well worth it.

Highly recommend the homemade soups, broccoli slaw and the sweet potato fries. Plan to go back and try the desserts. We were too full this time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

You get a great view of the Deerfield River if you sit on the deck outside. If they let you sit on the deck outside. There were two of us. There were two empty tables outside. Sure, they wanted to save them for 4's. So we got stuck inside & watched the outside tables stay empty...
Food was OK, but heavy & unimaginative. I wonder what I would have thought of it if I had been out in the sunshine rather than in a noisy, dark, crowded (probably very cosy in the winter) interior...
Indifferent service. If you have to eat inside, there are better options in Shelburne Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauljsaint, Owner at West End Pub, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dining on our deck is very much in demand, especially on a beautiful day during peak foliage season as in this case!. Because we accept reservations, We often must hold tables longer than we would like to but it is necessary in order to accomodate our many happy customers. We always encourage people who would like to sit out there to call ahead and reserve. We are not "fine dining" nor do we pretend to be and our price point reflects that. We have a very large menu which appeals to a wide range of people who rave about our food whether they dine in our cozy indoor dining area or out on the deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not as good as we hoped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I went during the week for dinner. I got the wasabi tuna and he got the balsamic chicken. In both of our opinions the meals were bland. I was particularly surprised withthe wasabi glaze on the tuna. Even when I tasted the sauce by itself I could barley taste the wasabi.

Granted the quality of the ingredients was great, along with the atmosphere. We were just hoping for something with good flavor and the restaurant just fell short.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codogno, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good quality/price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

good view; near the flower bridge; a good choice of plates; a good quality/price;both meat an fish plates.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West End Pub also viewed

 
Shelburne Falls, MA
Shelburne Falls, MA
 

Been to West End Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West End Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.