We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western at Sharon/Foxborough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   395 Old Post Rd., Sharon, MA 02067 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
winslow, United States
1 review
“Best Western at Sharon/Foxborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here once and you will come back. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I am disabled and everyone went out of thier way to make thingfs easy for me. They even changed my room to be closer to the entrance for ease of bringing in my things. It also is centrally located on Rte. 1 and easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
22
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I buried my mother on Sunday, December 7th and checked into the hotel in the early evening. A fine young man by the name of Evan could tell that I was upset. I explained the circumstances to him and he could not do enough for me. Friends came to the hotel and he turned the lights on in the Dining Area and turned off the television. He kept checking to make sure I was ok. The next day the same thing happened. I cannot say enough about the kindness and sensitivity that was shown to me. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms inviting and clean.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful and friendly staff who suggested a great seafood diner near by -- Red Wing Diner. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice surprise after reading some 'just fair' reviews'. Would stay again. Easy access to main roadways and I-95 Direct drive from T F Green airport in Providence, RI

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, as usual. After a truly ghastly experience at the CircusCircus in Las Vegas, we used Best Western in N. Dakota,Wyoming and California -- perfectly reliable, which- while traveling - is a pearl beyond price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I have to say that my review below was somehow accidentally posted to the wrong hotel, the Best Western in York Maine instead of the Best Western in Foxboro/Sharon, Ma.
My review below was meant for the Foxboro/Sharon Best Western during a day-long, nasty, winter nor'easter that crippled our region last year, either Jan-Feb 2013 (not Dec.), where we were lucky enough to get a room in the very late afternoon, for the night. Don't know what happened to my recent review of the York Maine Best Western, so I'll try to re-submit it.

Great Stay at Best Western
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel had a superior staff (of two at the time), especially when it was suddenly affected by a very harsh winter storm that crippled the entire region. The two ladies there took care of everyone who came in for a room (hotel was full-up by 6:00PM). Under much pressure and much demand these two stalwarts handled everything from reservations and cleaning to providing a diversified and tasty breakfast the next morning and they did it all with smiling faces and with superb style.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Was this review helpful? Yes
Ask Lionel C about Best Western York Inn

Room Tip: Higher floors avoid most traffic noise, if any. One closer to elevator or stairs is best for quicker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there for one night - rooms were clean - problem was on return back to Hotel there were many people outside drinking and smoking and we could not find a parking spot (around 1 a.m.) Also hotel charged my credit card for a room that was already paid for so keep an eye on your monies.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This motel was a good place to stay for one night. Our room was well appointed and clean. Our only caveat was that the very powerful heating/cooling unit was mounted a few feet from the side of the bed and, even with the fan on low, blew much too much air at the poor soul (me) on the near side of the bed. Breakfast was good.

My reason for rating it average instead of very good was our experience after breakfast, which was served until 10 AM. At about 10:15, we returned to our room almost at the end of a very long hallway and found that neither of our room key cards would work.

I trudged back to the elevator to return to the reception desk, passing a room with a cleaning cart outside its door and a room cleaner sitting in front of a television set with his/her feet up on the furniture and eating his/her breakfast. At the front desk, I said that someone must have disabled our key cards by mistake and was told that it wasn't a mistake, that all the cards were disabled at 10 AM. The cards were reprogrammed and I made the long trip back to our room.

Before writing this review, I checked the motel's checkout time on the Best Western web site. It is 11 AM. Go figure, as the saying goes!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro

Address: 395 Old Post Rd., Sharon, MA 02067 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 miles from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place and 25 miles from downtown Boston, the Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is your best choice in Boston. You ll find things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure.If you like music, we are only 10 minutes from the outdoor pavilion the Tweeter Center (formerly known as Great Woods). The Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is also conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Wrentham Outlets, a premier shopping destination. So whether you re coming to Boston for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is your personal treat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, fitness center, plush towels, luxurious bedding and free Express Start breakfast mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the combination of a great location, new rooms and great breakfast will ensure you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon Hotel Sharon
Holiday Inn Sharon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.