We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Gillette Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   395 Old Post Rd., Sharon, MA 02067 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Close to Gillette Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We needed a hotel that was close to Gillette Stadium and The Best Western fit the bill. The hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and they offer a pretty good breakfast. They also had shuttles going to and from the stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to have you.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
27
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

this hotel was located within 2.5 miles of the stadium, which was great. Room was great, staff was great. Food in the morning was good, had a good selection of hot and cold foods. coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking. It was a fast check in. I asked for the most quiet room, and was given room 160. It is located all the way at the end of the hall. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. And yes, it was a quiet room during the night! The exercise facility had a treadmill, stationary bike, stairmaster, and weight lifting machine. All the equipment worked. During the free breakfast, there were scrambled eggs and many other items that made this a full breakfast. There were also complimentary USA Today newspapers for the guests. All the staff I encountered were friendly. Upon departure, it was a fast checkout. When in the area, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 160 if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
This is are pleasure you had good time with us looking forward to see you again soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

we stayed here 2 nights while seeing the Patriots and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. extremely modern, clean rooms, good wi fi , modern tv, and room. Great and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were visiting Boston and stayed at the Best Western in Sharon. Was drawn to this hotel due location, close to Boston, to price, and no smoking environment. The Hotel was 20 minutes from downtown Boston by car although during morning rush hour it took an hour. Hotel very clean, friendly front desk, warmly decorated room (we had the 1 bedroom Queen). Fitness centre very clean but we didn't use the gym. Breakfast started at 7:00 am but food was already available at 6:00 am. We dinned both at 6:30 and 9:00 on alternate dates and there was always more than enough to chose from. At night there was no noise slept soundly. Would definitely stay here again when we go back to Boston. (fromToronto Canada)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
This is our pleasure you like us
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Same for bathroom and breakfast was always replenished. Walls however are paper thin. We could hear the traffic from rte 1 as well as the halls and upstairs. I always bring ear plugs so I wasn't affected all that much from the noise but my roomate was.
We really had a problem with the front desk upon our arrival. We were staying for 2 nights and asked to pay on 2 different credit cards, which is usually done upon check-out. The new clerk ask the other clerk for help and the most experienced clerk ended up charging both nights to my card. She didn't want to correct the situation stating that she would probably make a bigger mess of it. We went back the next morning and another clerk was on duty and she fixed it up right away. Upon checking out on our last morning we had to deal with the experienced clerk from the first night. I informed her that we were chekcking out and gave her our room number. She stated that all was good. I had to ask for a receipt for the room. She seemed surprised that none had been slipped under my door. Was it slipped under another door? This is the first time that I ever have any kind of problem with front desk clerks in any Best Western. i find that it's a poor decision from management to have 2 inexperienced clerks working on such a busy weekend, baseball game in Boston, football in Foxboro and it being a long weekend, Columbus day on Monday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms are dusty, dust under desk on carpet, easy to see the dust on tops of lamps,andt on top of bedheads. On leaving hotel 1 morning at 9.15 a.m. & having put the make up room sign on the door, we came back at 1.15 p.m. and the room was not made up. We were told that there is no housekeeping staff after 12.30 p.m. and receptionist made up the room badly. When hotel was a Holiday Inn Express the breakfast room was spotless - not so now. We were told on our stay at this hotel in May that the hot water machine in breakfast room was broken, it was still broken in October!!!! Only way to heat "hot" water from the thermos flask was to put the polystyrene cup of said water in the microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro

Address: 395 Old Post Rd., Sharon, MA 02067 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 miles from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place and 25 miles from downtown Boston, the Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is your best choice in Boston. You ll find things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure.If you like music, we are only 10 minutes from the outdoor pavilion the Tweeter Center (formerly known as Great Woods). The Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is also conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Wrentham Outlets, a premier shopping destination. So whether you re coming to Boston for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Foxboro is your personal treat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, fitness center, plush towels, luxurious bedding and free Express Start breakfast mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the combination of a great location, new rooms and great breakfast will ensure you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon Hotel Sharon
Holiday Inn Sharon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.