We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Best Western Seekonk, MA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Mink Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seekonk, United States
1 review
“Great Stay at Best Western Seekonk, MA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with many other family members attending a wedding in R.I. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel rooms were spacious, very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends. The pool area was very clean. Shopping and dinning were plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
43
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was very clean. Housekeeping staff Mia was wonderful, very customer service oriented. Domenica at desk was quick and efficient, and Mike the Manager was also caring and very helpful. This is probably the BEST best western I have stayed in in a very long time. Plenty of restaurants and stores near by!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are glad our hotel met all your expectations. We hope you come visit us again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful . The room I had was very clean and I had lots of space the pool and workout room was very nice. Breakfast had a large variety. One morning I went to get breakfast at 9:20 am and it ends at 9:30 there was no sausage or bacon and I spoke with Mia who was working in the kitchen and she said no problem I will make some fresh for you right now. As far as Mr. Moniz the GM he was very nice and helpful anytime of the day or night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as our guest while you were here. If there is anything we can ever do please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to your future return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

surly staff about checking in early. he initially said that hotel was room and that we could not check in until 3. when i told him i had a sick child, he checked and found out that our room had already been cleaned but it was an effort to get him to do this. all the equipment in fitness room was broken, pool was out of commission and hot tub was broken. breakfast was poor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here because it was cheaper than Providence or Newport hotels. Staff were very good throughout, breakfast included 6 hot items every day,

i did not see any bugs in this hotel , check my reviews I tell it as it is. In all the hotels I have stayed in which include breakfast, this has been the best for hot items, maybe some more fruit for healthy eaters.

plenty of restauarants within walkin distance, walmart just round the corner, and nearby liquor store.

5 mins drive to providence, 30 mins to Newport, 15 mins to Falls River, and about 35 mins to Premium Outlets in Wretham ?? great outlets !!!

wifi was good at all times, quite hotel with only occasional traffic noise. comfy beds , room cleaned daily, lift to all floors.

has very little info about RI, as its just in MA. Maybe the hotel could organise some as I imagine people stay here for Rhode Island area.

If i'm back in this area would definately stay here ,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had good experiences with BW Plus in the past. Not so here. Place needs a thorough cleaning. Carpets in public areas aren't clean, etc. The biggest turnoff was that this place needs a visit from an exterminator. The room had a couple silverfish in the bathroom and a nasty looking spider on the work table. One bug is one too many in a motel room. The location was good though, and the pricing was in line with other motels in the immediate area. The breakfast buffet was good, and they give you the local Providence paper instead of that USA Today.

Room Tip: As with most motels, rooms on the south side heat up in afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-State, NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We used this property for just a nights sleep as we were in Rhode Island for a Dance Competition. We arrived late in the evening, checked in and basically went to bed.
We rose very early in the morning to make it to downtown Providence by 6:00 AM. Our overnight was uneventful and we all got a good nights sleep. We left the place before the Breakfast was served so cannot comment on that.
Check-in was a snap, the room was very clean and we didn't interact with anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Address: 45 Mink Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.