We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TGIF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
1105 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
508-336-2258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 74 Restaurants in Seekonk
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enjoyed the meal - very convenient to the hotel - very authentic, Western style experience! Would use more regularly if the franchise was Australia wide.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
elmhurst, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Arrived late at night and was hungry. Thankful they were open til 12:30pm. But the food was adequate and nice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Pretty enjoyable Experience at TGIF in Seekonk, great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

2 friends, my girl friend, and I, recently ate at TGIF in Seekonk and mostly enjoyed our meal.
They had a special 2 for 10 going on, so three of us got that, and my g/f wanted a 3 for 17 special that included salmon she wanted, app and dessert.

We were quickly seated and our drink order was taken fairly quick. After that it took a while to get our drinks, and then a significant amount of time for the waitress to come take our food order. She swept her section before coming back to us.

I will comment on my entree and my girl friends in depth.
For my 2 friends entrees, one enjoyed the green bean fries and dipping sauce, and the other got chips and a queso hot dip app, and really liked it. My friend got a burger which he said was okay, and the other friend got the same as me, parm encrusted chicken, but his piece was significantly smaller, and he wasn't very satisfied.

I had an onion soup for an app and was indifferent, the soup itself tasted decent, but the cheese and croutons were just a big circular glob on top that I had to use my steak knife to cut the cheese/croutons into pieced I could eat. Again it was just lackluster.

My girl friend got the Fried Mozzarella and really liked them. There was 6 pieces so it was very good and unexpected on the cheap deal menu.

Her entree was a salmon dish, and she liked the salmon, but not the cut up fruit/veggies/peppers mix on top. I did however like the mix with the salmon. She also got a large chunk of brocolli which had to much of the core and some was a brown color. She also hated the coleslaw that came with her meal. I wish they would offer you choices for your sides, as I got sliced grape tomato and mozzarella with my dish, and I don't like tomato. So I just ate the cheese. I also got cheese tortellini and spinach cream sauce which was good, but very few pieces of pasta.

Overall for the price, I was impressed and left really full. The cheesecake we got for dessert was really good, and tasted fresh and delicious!

This place is always busy and I can see why, the food is really good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“UGH”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

the food was terrible, the service was lousy and the waitress was rude

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good typical food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Nothing special. Food came out fast, service was good, food was as expected.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.