We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seekonk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seekonk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seekonk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for a group wedding and while I initially thought the rooms were overpriced, I have to say it was worth the money. This hotel is in excellent condition; the service is friendly; the location is excellent (very easy to find, good restaurants nearby). The thing I enjoyed the most, however, was that some of the towels were shaped like elephants, complete with eyes, and the hair dryer also formed a face. It was adorable! Who knew I would appreciate something like that?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    98
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
116
41
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the second Hampton Inn we have stayed in and the hotel chain seems to be constantly good overall. The rooms are always beyond good and the amenities are certainly appreciated. It will be our go-to whenever we stay over somewhere if we have a choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very quiet and clean. Good location. The staff was very friendly and quite willing to help. Providence is an expensive place to stay but the Hampton Inn was much less expensive than staying down city. Parking is free as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you've read my previous reviews of a few Hampton Inns you'll know I haven't always been happy with the properties. For varied reasons, it sometimes seems these hotels were fighting to stay relevant. No so this time.

The Hampton Inn in Seekonk, MA is an excellent property. It is nicely designed, it is quiet, and everything in the room worked. I also think the dining room right off the lobby was nicely done. With a bar table in the middle, and chairs and tables around the edge the buffet area was accessible but not part of the dining room. That was nice.

Cons: I had a difficult time connecting to WiFi. It shouldn't be this tough to get a connection. Apparently, Hilton has one level of service for HHonors guests and one for occasional guests Really?

With it's accessibility to Providence and Fall River and being right off I-195, this Hampton Inn is one to visit when in the area.

Recommendation: Highly recommended

Room Tip: Lots of hotels nearby, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was quite a clean and accommodating place. The breakfast was varied and fresh.The rooms, halls, and lobby very clean and inviting. We were greeted enthusiastically with follow up to see if everything was to our liking. All requests were cheerfully dealt with.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Always a great experience when we stay at any of the Hampton Inn's. From the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the warm cookies upon arrival, to the delicious breakfast in the morning. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed in Seekonk at another property but decided to give this Hampton Inn a shot. Others on TripAdvisor spoke well of the breakfasts but I found them lacking. Yogurt choices were extremely limited and the "eggs" were hot but mostly tasteless.

The room itself was quiet and not unpleasant but the showerhead was not even bolted to the wall and the water coming out was a trickle and hard to keep at a steady temperature.

The front desk, however, was superb. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and made my family feel comfortable. The internet was at times slow, but always worked; a plus in my book.

The Direct TV had a fairly substantial amount of choices which is always appreciated. Overall, I would stay there again but hope the food quality improves and they do a better job installing and then providing upkeep on them.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet so no worries there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seekonk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.