We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seekonk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seekonk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seekonk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Seekonk
Kennebunkport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean and comfy with terrific staff and an extensive buffet breakfast. 100% recommendation…wish I had arrived earlier! Microwave and fridge in the room…just all around a super experience. Convenient to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    90
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
103
38
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have stayed here several times and it's always been excellent. Location perfect for Providence or Fall River, MA area. Staff very friendly. Newly renovated lobby is very nice. Other renovations on-going in hallways will make the appearance even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located only several miles from downtown Providence RI. Close and without the big city price. Many city hotels charge for parking so staying here saves $$ right there.

Rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. Individual heating/cooling unit was actually quiet. Our family of 4 arrived and there were plenty of towels for all of us. Minor complaint - after check in we went to our room and there was a sign on the door that said, "wet paint". ?????? Why would they put us in a room that the door and/or trim was very recently painted when the hotel was clearly not crowded? Odd. Later that night while trying to fall asleep, the paint smell was overwhelming and sickening. Thats the last thing you want to smell. As it was after midnight, I didn't want to ask to change rooms. I had some spray in my car that I brought in and sprayed the room. It did the trick.

Typical Hampton breakfast. All items were replenished quickly. The gals working at check in and check out were very professional and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked with towels. The breakfast was delicious and the milk and cookies was a welcome treat in the afternoon. My daughter enjoyed the fruit that was always available in the lobby and I enjoyed the coffee that was always there when you wanted it. We already have reservations there for next month.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

the hotel was clean and comfortable, comfortable bed and had plenty of room. It was nice and quiet which I appreciated....the elevator was a bit slow and the continental breakfast needed some updating....Staff was great and I enjoyed my stay, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Hampton Inn is convenient to Providence and is a nice spot with a decent work out room and always a nice, helpful, staff. My only gripe is the the TV system can be very frustrating. I've had this happen on more than one occasion at this hotel and most recently this past weekend. It's a Direct TV system and it can be byzantine at times. Figure it out. This past weekend we would try to scroll up a channel and the screen would go black for 5 to 15 seconds then come back on, often without going up a channel. Finally, we had to change rooms (at 9pm at night after have been unpacked, undressed and after a very long day!). Not a fan of that at all. But the TV worked in the new room. So, stay away from room 216 and beware some of the other rooms. (Note: We're not big TV watchers but if you;re paying $100+ for a room and want to veg-out at the end of a long day, it shouldn't be an ordeal!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. Once again I had a great experience. In fact all times here have been good or better. I will say this though, make your reservation in advance if at all possible. This hotel might be outside of Providence but most folks have the same idea as you. There are also several universities in Providence and if it's parent's weekend, I'll wish you good luck. Also Red Sox playoff times can be somewhat packed.
Ok the room is always clean. Fresh linens. It's not an abused hotel by any means. Beds are nice and fluffy. The staff is always nice. You get a continental breakfast in the morning which has an attendant (one lady was there several times and is super nice). Price wise it is always fair. I would highly suggest this hotel for Seekonk/Providence area stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seekonk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.