We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk

Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk to your Saves list
Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   821 Fall River Avenue, I-195 Exit #1, Seekonk, MA 02771   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Seekonk
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms were ok, but not great. The Motel was a place to get off the road and sleep, no more.
I wouldn't jump up and down about it. I would probably return, but lower my expectations. It is just a Motel,

Room Tip: The place was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pickering
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had to stay over night in E.Providence RI. This Motel 6 was a very basic accommodation. It was exceptionally clean and the room was spacious. The staff were friendly and management were polite and approachable. A good, economical, comfortable stay. Thx

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Me and my family pretty much lived here for about 3 months. We had to find a apt and with no luck this place was GREAT for the cheap price. They allowed my two dogs to stay even though they are pitbulls. The cleaning crew comes by your room often which I think is nice. My room was pretty well cleaned/maintained by staff. I would recommend them putting mini fridges and a microwave in there since constantly paying for fast food cost a lot of money. They don't have free breakfast which is a bummer. Also while I was there a party happened across the hall but it was quickly cleared out. Wasn't a bad stay. Good have been better but the price was right.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Do not stay here. We stayed here pretty much as a last resort, it is in a horrible location, there is very loud road noise in the rooms, the other ‘guests’ are very noisy late at night and early mornings. Unsavoury hoody wearing characters hang around nearby. Room was grubby with dangerous electrics and a most peculiar backwards operating door handle that tended to lock you in the room. Walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear any conversation in the rooms either side.
To sum up, AVOID this dump if at all possible.

Room Tip: No good rooms here, try elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear davebryant- We apologize for the maintenance and noise issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were on a budget, and were not expecting 3-star accommodations. All I can say is, if you're a heavy sleeper and are not a germophobe, then this place is fine for the price. Otherwise, you may want to pay a little extra and go to the nearby Comfort Inn.

Pros: pet-friendly, no extra charge for pets, free coffee in a pot at lobby, about 10 min's drive from Providence, RI (a cheaper alternative when visiting Providence), close to shopping malls and restaurants on Fall River Avenue.

Cons: lingering cigarette smoke smells in "non-smoking" room and hallway, pet urine stain in hallway carpet left as is, cleanliness of room very sketchy, zero water pressure for bathroom sink.. much faster to brush teeth & wash face using tub faucet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I don't know why the reviewer Lisa (from Austria) said that it is the best Motel 6 ever! Foolishly, I choose to trust her review and book a night in this motel as a night stop on our way to Cape Cod. Never again!!!! This hotel in Seekonk is possibly the worst Motel 6 we had ever stay. We used to stay in Motel 6 in Niantic New London and we were happy with the room. The room over there is at least clean and bright. This one in Seekonk was HORRIBLE due to the fact that the carpet (especially in the back) where it is super dirty (and damp) with super strong cigarette smell - and the pet friendly room we got initially smell so bad (like wet dogs that has not taken a bath for days) that I literally gagged after being in the room for a few minutes. Don't get me wrong - we had two dogs with us, but I don't think that this room has been seriously cleaned. we had to request another room. The front of the motel building is slightly better where the smell of cigarettes is not too strong. The newly assigned room does not have strong wet dog smell but it has a very strong musty odor. I dare not even use the ice machine judging by the condition of this motel.

The room only have two power outlet that is used by the TV and Cable box so there are really no free power outlet at all. You might have to charge your phone in the bathroom.

This hotel needs some serious renovation!!! Perhaps it is a joke that some employee from Motel 6 posted on Trip Advisor that it is the BEST Motel 6 ever (not!!!) Horrible horrible motel, horrible bed - spring that creaks - we barely have a good night sleep. We left in a hurry to resume our journey the next morning at 7am just because we are so anxious to get away from that stinky disgusting motel.

Avoid this place by all mean!!! You will regret it.

Room Tip: If you REALLY need to stay here - try to request a room that is closer to the lobby in front (no poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenberg, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Maine. We usually do not expect anything from stays in a Motel 6, because it is always the cheapest choice. But this was clearly one of the best Motel 6 ever! During our whole 3 week trip on the east coast we never had such a huge room! It was clean, the AC wasn't turned on high and super freezing when we got our room (which is really pleasant for Europeans) and everything was really clean. For 3$ we had WIFI access, too. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk

Address: 821 Fall River Avenue, I-195 Exit #1, Seekonk, MA 02771
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Motel 6 Seekonk
Motel Six Seekonk
Seekonk Motel 6
Seekonk Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Providence - Seekonk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.