We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   50 Pine Street, Seekonk, MA 02771   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Nichols during a visit to the area to attend a funeral. The Inn was very clean and welcoming. We were very satisfied with everything and the morning breakfast was an epicurean delight. We will stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Dorothy and Walt operate a 5 STAR Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
32
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife and I only spent 1 night, but we will be back for sure. Dorothy was an amazing host and Walt is a great story teller. It's so close to Providence. Breakfast was great. We sat down at 8:30 and never got up until 11:15. It was like having an old famous sunday breakfast with family. Thanks Dorothy. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Dorothy and Walt are perfect hosts and perfectly proud of their quaint, comfortable and historic house. My wife and I enjoyed three cozy, peaceful and restful nights and three sumptuous, varied and yummy breakfasts at Nichols B&B.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

This was a delightful place. Dorothy and Walt are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were excellent, the atmosphere pleasant and the location good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We've always enjoyed the warm atmosphere of Bed and Breakfasts, and that's exactly what found at Nichols. Walt and Dorothy, our hosts, were extremely helpful, and the breakfasts were absolutely outstanding. We would stay here again in a minute. It's 1 hour from Boston and 30 minutes from Providence. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My wife and I loved this place. This is the first B&B we stayed at and the entire stay was perfect. They have everything and more you could possibly want. The breakfast was phenomenal. Eggs, sausage, french toast, fresh cran/grape juice, hash browns, baked apple, etc... holy moly, we ate so much that we skipped eating lunch. Walt shared history of the house and knowledge of the surrounding area. We watched one of the many dozens of movies available and slept well in the cozy bed. Thanks again Walt!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I were traveling to Fall River for a Jesse Winchester concert at the Narrows Center for the Arts to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We hadn't been in the area before but liked that Nichols was easy to get to and local to so many opportunities to explore without paying the price of being on the water. Dorothy and Walt were kind, friendly and engaging, and we thoroughly enjoyed sharing huge, healthy breakfasts with them and other guests in a relatively formal setting in the dining room! Dorothy is a decorator at heart, and the home was lovely and cozy. We stayed in the Muriel Room, which was small but comfortable, and have decided it is our favorite. We also enjoyed the opportunity for one of us to be using the in-room sink while the other used the private bathroom. Dorothy and Walt made us feel like family, and were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, helping us to decide what to spend our Saturday doing. We look forward to seeing them again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 Pine Street, Seekonk, MA 02771
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience life in the early 1800's but enjoy modern comforts! Sleep on feather mattresses and air dried sheets under hand sewn quilts. The house has 5 fireplaces, two, three season porches, wide pine floorboards and original wavy glass windows of the early 19th century when it was built. The Nichols house has ample grass, trees and plantings to enjoy from the chaise lounges, picnic table, or benches in the yard. TV, VCR/DVD players & phones in rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nichols Guest House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.