We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mini vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sandwich Lodge & Resort to your Saves list
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   54 Route 6A, P.O. Box 1038, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sandwich
Sudbury, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“A mini vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went for a few days had a great time staff was very helpful and nice. Are room was nice to stay in the indoor pool and hot tub was a plus. This was are fourth time staying here and we plan to come back real soon. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    39
    21
    31
See reviews for
55
42
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pomfret Center, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort and found the desk clerk very helpful and full of information about the local area. Our room was neat, clean, and quiet with no frills. There is a large indoor pool and hot tub but we did not have time to enjoy them. I would recommend a stay here if you are seeking a reasonably priced, basic overnight stay in a clean no-frills environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed one night on our trip down the coast. We used a walk in internet coupon from hotel coupons.com Not a fancy place but decent enough for an over nighter or extended stay. We would go back. Their pictures on the internet do not do it justice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us this review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to this "dog friendly" hotel with 4 other family members. During our stay we had a vistor with a dog. The hotel noticed the dog on the tv monitor and never said anything to us. At the end of our stay we were charged $130.00 dollars extra. The manager would not take this charge off. I will contact every social media web site around and post this horrible service.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. If you arrive early they charge extra alos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. The hotel has selected rooms that are pet friendly and all entry doors into the hotel do have signs stating pets are not allowed inside the hotel. We guarantee our interior rooms as non-pet rooms and therefore take this very seriously due to people having allergies. Our standard exterior rooms are pet friendly. All terms were agreed to upon check in by signing the sign in sheet and no mention of visitors with a dog was reported.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I have made the Sandwich Lodge our place to stay when we visit our daughter and son-in-law. This was our second stay at the Lodge. It was economical, clean, quiet, and included a continental breakfast. It is a no-frills establishment, but it met our needs and standards. We will return the next time we visit Cape Cod.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I do not recommend this place. It was filthy musty and loud. Our romantic jacuzzi room had a balcony over looking the pool where children screamed and chanted obnoxiously. There were no windows and everything was old outdated and falling apart. The lady in the front desk was rude and crotchety. We preferred to drive home then stay the night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Responce to your comment on Tripadvisor: None of your room complaint or noise concerns were brought to the attention of the hotel staff that could have changed your room or even explained the noise in the pool area, there was a child pool party the day you checked in which ended at 4pm. You checked in at 3.15pm and checked out at 3.45pm, in that time my staff did make a call to me and explained that you were a walk in and had decided to leave, when asked why, the guest had changed there mind about staying here, I authorised a refund to the card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and my brother during a nice weekend in Cape Cod. We got a very good rate with hotels.com and the place exceeded our expectations. It is conveniently located in route 6A near Downtown Sandwich. Front desk staff was nice, and they gave us a discount to have dinner in a nice pub just beside the hotel. Our room was big, clean and very silent. Bathroom was also better than average. Continental breakfast was somewhat basic but we were OK with it. We enjoyed a good night's sleep without having to break the bank.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us this review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Address: 54 Route 6A, P.O. Box 1038, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandwich Lodge & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandwich Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwich Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Lodge And Resort
Sandwich Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwich Lodge & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.