We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beth's Bakery & Cafe

Beth's Bakery & Cafe
16 Jarves Street, Sandwich, MA 02563 (Formerly Beth's Special Teas Bakery & Cafe)
508 888-7716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had coffee and pastry before a kayaking excursion, then returned for lunch. The cafe is well decorated, comfortable and pretty large, with indoor and outdoor seating. They have many teas to choose from, coffee, delicious pastries and a good selection of lunch items. There is a bathroom for cafe customers. The porch is a great place to sit and people watch.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    42
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
No. Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Soups and Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love the wide variety of gluten free choices in meals and treats. The butternut apple soup is the best anywhere!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant enough spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We really liked the old Puritan Church setting and thought the porch looked like a nice spot to enjoy a lunch. Service was extremely pleasant though a little slow. The food was delicious though the quiche was not flaky but rather soggy. The teas were delicious and perfect.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stopped by for a late afternoon tea and ended up having a delicious ham and cheese panini as well. They have an extensive
collection of teas. The one that I tried, Paris, was very pleasant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Tea Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We love this little tea shop when we are on the Cape. Very good scones...fantastic coffee rolls, great cup of coffee or tea. Super eclairs! Men like this spot as well as women. Our friends' little 2 yr old loves Beth's "autumn rooibos" tea...saying, "mmm num num" after each sip. Her expression says it all! It's such a relaxing spot! Staff is always very friendly. I've never seen it dirty any of the times I've been as one reviewer mentions was the case when they went so it seems an unusual occurrence. Our friends who are "locals" all give this place high marks. I concur.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beth's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Beth's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beth's Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.