We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza on the Cape (and Plymouth)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
95 RTE 6A, Sandwich, MA 02563-2046
(508) 888-5979
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Cape (and Plymouth)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Really, really fresh ingredients make a really, really delicious pizza. You can get lots of toppings, but you can only get pizza. This isn't an Italian restaurant - it's a pizzeria. Think crust, cooked just right. Consistently a winner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dine-in pizza, pretty pricey though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really good thin crust, chunky tomato pizza. Very large and very thin pizza, we love it as a treat because of the two cons to this place: 1) most expensive pizza in town and 2) it is so thin it is difficult to get it to go and still have hot pizza by the time you get home. But definitely worth a try! When you're talking most expensive pizza, it really just comes down to an extra $4-5 bucks in the end anyway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I eat here every time I am in Sandwich. The crust is thin and just great. I was there this past weekend and went two days in a row! All they have is pizza but they do it very well. There is no table service but they do have plenty of seating. They have a bar but I've only been there for lunch so I've never seen anyone sitting at the bar. They even have a drive up window. I wish we had pizza drive up windows where I live!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Why does it close so early?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This pizza shop has a drive up window. The crust is thin and crisp. The tomato sauce is never bitter or acidic. A variety of toppings makes agreeing on the menu selection easy. A large pizza is easily split between two adults or devoured by a single teenager.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a typical pizza place with a counter, a few chairs and tables but with one big exception: this is the best pizza you will have on Cape Cod. It is great. We go to the Cape every year and our first stop is Sweet Tomatoes. The restaurant is no big deal. The pizza is a really big deal. Go to Sweet Tomatoes, you will love the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.