We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Restaurant with a View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge

The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge
14 Gallo Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1998
(508) 888-8889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
MASS
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Restaurant with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Pilot House used to be Aqua Grill and it lives on with good food and EXCELLENT views of the CC Canal. We ate there on Tuesday evening quit busy and our server Lorraine was superb despite the fact she had 6 parties that we could see. Always observant of the needs for each of her groups without bending to ask. Food was prepared wonderfully and served HOT as it should be.
Not sure how the other reviews were so negative but for us we be sure to return to the "new" establishment.
Well worth a visit from my POV.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    65
    32
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had dinner Monday night and loved it. Our waitress Cindy was fantastic! We normally sit at a bar rather than a table bc a server can quickly make or break your night. Cindy was polite and attentive but not overly "checking in/ rushing" us bc we were in late and I'm guessing her last table. We ordered the raw seafood sampler app followed by the baked scallop and shrimp/scallop scampi dinner. We were impressed by the amount and how fresh everything was. Truly enjoyed every bite. We will defiantly be back! Thank you for a fantastic evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GROSS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Worst experience ever first my other on law was on her cell an the little femunich come over please turn your cell of then I ate a piece of snickers an he ran over to me an rip the bag out of my hand an said no food into the Restaraunt we called the cops an of course village people arrived I said they all know each other down this perverted an freaky place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location and superb food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I met friends here recently for a great evening out. My choice for this night was swordfish --one of my favorite Cape meals. It was cooked perfectly - not dried out as some do it. Everyone at the table seemed to enjoy their meal as I did. Good wine choices. Great views. Especially like sitting outside here but that night it had just rained heavily.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our last night on the Cape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We went to The Pilot House the night before we left Cape Cod. We had spent a week on the Cape and wanted our last night to be special. It was! The lobster was good. The drinks were great. Even though ONE of us did not know that Oysters on the half-shell and Clams Casino were raw, everyone liked their food. The chef even fried some oysters because ONE of us could not eat the raw things. The staff were all very kind and understanding!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.