We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge

The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge
14 Gallo Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1998
(508) 888-8889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Baldwinville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

you know those restaurants that are overpriced and food is just okay and service could be better.But you can't really get a handle on why their bad but they are, this is one of them. Maybe it is a combination of all 3 that does it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    71
    32
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Despite the fact that our server (and bartender) seemed put out waiting on us, I would definitely eat here again. The crab cake salad was terrific!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice dinner and surprisingly affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a local eatery based on the out of the way location and the affordable price. the food was great and so was the service, chowder and salad were fantastic!, and we liked the view from the sun porch dining area. Seemed to be well liked.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved the menu, great setting, reasonably priced.... got to try quahog... we were there twice in our three day stay!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the Sandwich marina and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We chose the Aqua Grill for dinner because it's close to our hotel. We were seated near the window, offering a clear view of the marina as the sun was setting. I ordered a mixed green salad with a skewer of scallops on top. My mom ordered the vegetable risotto with a skewer of shrimp and my dad ordered fried clam strips. The portions are huge. The food was delicious and the server was very attentive. We would definitely eat here again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pilot House Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.