We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I've had in a long, long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dune Dogs Par and Grill - CLOSED

Dune Dogs Par and Grill
50 Golf Course Rd, Sagamore Beach, Bourne, MA 02653
+1 508-694-7185
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: We are a whole foods, gluten free establishment. Most of our creations are low in salt because we make it from scratch everyday. Enjoy the taste of food! Come and soak up the atmosphere in our delightful new location at Dennis Pines Golf course which over looks Funn Pond.
Harwich, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had in a long, long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped by for some take out food today and thank goodness we did. I was blown away with my cheeseburger. It was grilled to perfection, juicy with a slight hint of teriyaki (maybe?) It also had a nice, smokey flavor like it was cooked over an open fire. I have not had a burger like this since we moved here 10 years ago, I can't wait to have another!

We also ordered the veggie burger with American cheese which was also beyond delicious. It too tasted like it was grilled over an open fire, so delicious.
My daughter had Buffalo Chicken tenders which were grilled and had just the right amount of heat. The chicken was so tender it was amazing and she devoured every last bit.

My girlfriend had their falafel and she said it was delicious and would definitely order it again.

Our lunch at Dune Dogs was such a nice change from all the unhealthy fried food that the Cape is known for. Their food was fresh, simple and full of flavor...best of all the food is not dripping in grease! Many of their items are "Gluten Free" and their prices were very reasonable. Service was top notch, very friendly and welcoming. We will be going back to try breakfast very soon, and we will definitely go back for their burgers...YUM!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best beach food that's healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent daily specials. Fresh sea bass tacos awesome. Wraps and burgers delicious. Can't wait to be back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beach cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fantastic beach cafe! Breakfast burrito with homemade salsa was excellent! Very convenient and great, friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant surprise to find great food like this at a beach shack !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I'm camping at Scusett Beach Campground and when where at the the beach there's no need to bring lunch Dune Dogs has something for everyone's palate from salmon burgers to chili dogs, wrap sandwiches.... An ice cold smoothie or ice cream bar at the end of the day makes it a five star all around in our book!!!
✨The Greene's✨

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beach Bum Seaside Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wow, what an amazing find at a State Park. You will enjoy the fresh well prepared food. Try the Salmon and veggie burgers, you will not be dissapointed. And Fish tacos, I must say, you need to head to Southern California to even match these fresh offerings. Thumbs up to the owners who have ensured a safe gluten free kitchen at a beach side cafe, no fears, you can still get the bread for a burger, but everything is done to ensure no cross contamination exists as they have their own sensitivities You can get their early for breakfast, enjoy lunch, and end the day with an early supper if you would like. While they are only open on weekends for now, on June 17th thru Labor Day, you will find it open 7 days a week. So head down to Scusset Beach and spend a day at the beach knowing that there is a fantastic seaside cafe that is fit for foodies.
Enjoy a fresh fish or shrimp taco, or how about a burger, beef, salmon or veggie, none will be dissapointing. Or if your looking for a fresh fruit smoothie, you will get it here as well.
Mangia :))

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Dogs Par and Grill also viewed

Sagamore Beach, Bourne
Sagamore Beach, Bourne
 
Sagamore Beach, Bourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dune Dogs Par and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.