We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic is the word” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bean & Leaf Cafe

Bean & Leaf Cafe
12 Bearskin Nck, Rockport, MA 01966-1653
978-546-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Park Ridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eclectic is the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

You can get a cup of coffee or tea anywhere and the good places even have munchies but if you have a taste for the top of the line stop in here.
My favorite has turned into the mango chiller with a piece of their seven layer cookie bar.
Chocolate moose brownies covered in dark chocolate? If that doesn't at least make you curious................
Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A pretty decent sandwich shop in Rockport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The ice coffee and ice tea at the Bean & Leaf are second to none. The soups are really good, and the wraps aren't bad. We have been a couple of times, and we have not walked away hungry or disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was the only place I could find orange juice in the morning! Good coffee was had here. They had a nice variety of breakfast items in the counters from what I could see.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food really good, but coffee weak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were in Rockport looking at lighthouses and found this place bragging about their coffee. The food we had was really very tasty. I ordered an iced coffee. I added a little milk and sweetener and the coffee turned almost pure white. I tasted it and couldn't taste the coffee. Asked the nice girl at the counter if she would add more coffee to the glass. It didn't help much. By this time we needed to leave, so never got an answer as to what was so great about their coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The soup of the day was thin and served luke warm. The counter personnel were perfunctory and betrayed no interest in customer service or satisfaction. Had the soup been more robust and served hot this might have been of no account. However, when the food doesn't cut it, the service had better be terrific; especially when there are so many options close by.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean & Leaf Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bean & Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bean & Leaf Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.