We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sally Webster Inn to your Saves list
Sally Webster Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a lovely respite we found at the Sally Webster Inn. The atmosphere is homey - the rooms lovingly appointed with period decor. The bed was super comfortable - a great night's sleep. And oh - the scrumptious breakfast! But undeniably the highlight of the stay was the innkeepers' hospitality. Stay here on your next trip to Rockport!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank You for your review. We hope you will return and try our other rooms. We are open weekends until April and full time until fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    22
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very comfortable, clean accomodation, run by a pleasant, welcoming couple. Very relaxed, informal atmosphere. Room small but well furnished. Very small but adequate shower room. Tea/coffee and cookies available at any time. Excellent buffet style breakfasts - different dishes each day. Suzan generously offers recipes to those who want them. Suzan and Dean both very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sightseeing. Very convenient for varied dining options and local walks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next United States travel. Have a great 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We took a break from our hectic schedule, for a long weekend away with our family. Suzan and Dean were very accommodating to our needs (a 3 and a 4 year old). We had 2 rooms between us on the second floor. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated for the time period of the Inn's construction. Breakfast was delicious every morning! We even requested a few of the recipes from them, and they were happy to oblige. The Inn is located at the top of a small hill above town, easy walking distance to the harbor and surrounding shops. Suzan and Dean were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to see during the off season.
We really felt like they opened their home to us, and made every effort to make our stay as perfect and comfortable as possible.
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review. Good Luck with your new venture. Visit us again when you have time Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Suzan and Dean were great. Very friendly and helpful, and their breakfast was always delicious. The Sally Webster Inn was a very convenient walk from the quaint Bearskin Neck seaside village, with delicious lobster to eat and inspiring art galleries to browse. My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rockport at Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next New England trip and receive a return guest discount. Have a great Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Susan and Dean were the ultimate innkeepers. We felt like family. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and well furnished with antiques. Breakfast was very nice and home prepared. Location was within walking distance of downtown attractions. We would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your New England tour. Please stay with us on your next trip east..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac-Megantic, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent two nights in October. The owners were very helpful giving me directions to the train, times etc to get to Boston. THe room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also great. I was a bit worried when I read the negative comments before booking but finally I dont understand why anyone would have any negative comments to make! The town of Rockport is lovely as was the Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting from Canada. Unfortunately we can not please every guest. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Please visit again and receive a discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented the entire in for my daughter's wedding the Inn keepers Suzanne and Dean were the best! The rooms very clean and very nicely kept. The breakfast the next day was amazing. I woke my husband up early to go and clean up the Inn because our guest were up late; Suzanne and Dean had already cleaned it and had breakfast made. Cannot say enough on how nice they both were. I would recommend it highly, great location as well and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review Please stay with us again on your next New England trip. We give a discount for guests that return to our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sally Webster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sally Webster Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.