We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners, elegant accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beech Tree B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Tree B&B
Save
You added Beech Tree B&B to your Saves list
55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly owners, elegant accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Beech Tree on our wedding night and for a few nights afterwards during Hurricane Sandy. Helene and Dan were fantastic hosts - accommodating our need for an extra night's stay - and cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. Our room was beautifully appointed, comfortable - a perfect spot. We couldn't have had a better time. Thoroughly recommend the Beech Tree on every front!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much. Despite the hurricane we are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay. We enjoyed being part of your celebration! Best wishes on your marriage and look forward to seeing you again, perhaps an anniversary?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rigby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dan and Helene are WONDERFUL hosts! They go out of their way to help you find places to go see and great places to eat (We recommend the Seaport Grille in Gloucester). The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. We had such a great time visiting the area and visiting with Dan and Helene. If you are looking for a great B&B, look no further and the prices are great! Thank you so much for a great getaway!!!

Room Tip: The deco room has a separate bathroom,whereas the other two rooms have bathrooms in the room. We st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A wonderful tasteful property. Helene and Dan were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Helene cooks delicious breakfasts. Only a short walk from the old harbour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Inn is perfection! If you like beauty and comfort everywhere, this is the place for you. Exquisite details, immaculate, impeccable taste, lovely hosts. Would come here again in a mili-second. Only reason not to stay here is if you need to be ON the ocean - otherwise, look no further. If your main interest is in Rockport itself, location couldn't be better. Just up the street from Bearskin Neck or Shalin Liu Performance Hall, an easy walk to either, yet away from the hubub.

Room Tip: You can't miss here. The suite is wonderful in case of rain, more room to sit around and read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved staying here. The rooms are perfect-- very clean and well kept. Dan and Helene are SO helpful and friendly. Helene cooks the most wonderful breakfasts, providing something different to the usual fare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary here this past weekend and it was wonderful! The house is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Our room was bright & cheerful. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. I wanted to take them home with me! Dan & Helene are the perfect innkeepers. They are always easy to find if you need them, but they give you all the privacy you want. They are very knowledgable of the area and give great ideas on things to do. The breakfasts are delicious! I hope to come back and stay here again! Will definitely recommend to anyone traveling to this area! And the rates are very affordable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Beech Tree B&B is highly recommended for those who want to be within a short walk of Rockport's galleries and legendary Rockport Art Association. This is a very comfortable 19th century home with three guest rooms. We stayed in the two room suite in the back. Exceptionally comfortable with a new mattress on the queen size bed, sitting room and large bath. Breakfast was a feast of Paula Dean french toast as the main attraction. The home is spic and span and beautifully decorated. Also a nice yard and patio for outdoor drinks, etc. We will stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beech Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree B&B

Address: 55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate three guest room inn in a seaside village on Cape Ann. Two well appointed guest rooms and one suite, all with private baths. AC, TV and ceiling fans. Serving breakfast in a sun filled formal dining room or weather permitting on the porch or patio.Plated Breakfast includes:fresh fruit, homemade granola, Greek yogurt, hot entree, baked good and assorted juices, coffee and tea. Enjoy the common areas of Living Room, Reading Room, Covered Side Porch, Patio and Garden area. Sit in a rocking chair while enjoying the seacoast weather and the shade of the 100 year old beech tree. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Hotel Rockport
Beech Tree Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beech Tree B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.