We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helmut's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Helmut's Strudel

Helmut's Strudel
Bearskin Neck, Rockport, MA 01966
978.546.2824
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“Helmut's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Go on and get you some! Its a great treat to have after a meal on Bearskin Neck. FYI - they only take cash!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    47
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The strudel was so hot when we got it we had to wait to eat it. We got the cheese strudel and the ham and cheese croiussants. Right across the street from Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My wife loves it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We eat doughnuts at brothers brew then come here for coffee. They have the best coffee ever. Especially the iced mocha. Holy cow. It's amazing. The strudel is also to die for. Traditional German recipes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I went in looking for a small snack to tide me over so my husband and I could have a late lunch. I decided to have the house strudel since I figured it was their speciality and asked my server what the most popular flavor was - so apple is what I had. My husband entered saying he wasn't hungry but ended up ordering a strawberry cream cheese croissant. Both were very yummy. If our timing was different I would have gotten my strudel with vanilla ice cream. The shop is nicely done. There is a small deck out back overlooking the water with a few tables, a few tables inside and some benches out front around a small garden. So glad I read about this place on Tripadvisor!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ausgezeichnet Strudel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This weekend I was in Rockport for the first time visiting some friends and we picked up an apple strudel from Helmuts for dessert. It was great. We even had a guy visiting from Germany with us and he enjoyed it. I would recommend it for all strudel fans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helmut's Strudel also viewed

 

Been to Helmut's Strudel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helmut's Strudel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.