We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pastries and coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helmut's Strudel

Helmut's Strudel
Bearskin Neck, Rockport, MA 01966
978.546.2824
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is one place to visit for quality home prepared food. The little veranda at the back is cool and just the place to take the weight off your feet after wandering around the harbour, doing a little fishing and checking out motif number 1.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    47
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bright & Early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Small but good...Friendly service, great view, delicious fare. First thing in the morning...a nice start to the day. Open by 7:30 am.

Recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“strude;”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Shared an apple strudel with the wife and ate it overlooking Rockport harbor. which is an outstanding view. Flaky strudel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“The strudel never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always make a point of stopping in at Helmut's for strudel and a cup of coffee when we visit Rockport. This weekend was no exception, and it was lovely to sit outside and watch the boats in the harbor while eating a delicious cheese strudel. It does get very crowded in this small store, of course, and we were lucky to land a table outside to enjoy our treat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drewsville, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great Coffee and Pastry. We came back for the studel. The best i have ever had. Wish i could find it near my home.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helmut's Strudel also viewed

 

Been to Helmut's Strudel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helmut's Strudel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.