We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very positive experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Skiff Seafood & Grille

The Red Skiff Seafood & Grille
15 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1612
978-546-7647
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A very positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We enjoyed a good breakfast served by upbeat, friendly people. No wonder it is so popular. Be sure to check out the breakfast specials. No one called these to our attention until after we had started eating, and we missed out on what looked to be great choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“"breakfast" with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We got there just before noon and got a table without waiting. Noticing that a great many of the items on the lunch menu were fried, we quickly opted for breakfast-for-lunch to beat the 12:00 deadline. Staff were all cheerful, bustling and accomodating. A nice change of pace for suburban midwesterners more accustomed to chain restaurants!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assonet, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Serendipity!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just happened to stumble into this place and we loved it. The fried clam roll and fresh haddock sandwich were excellent and it was a very reasonable value in a 'tourist area' such as this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast, portions, quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This became our everyday breakfast place since it had variety, great staff, fast service, and good helpings. They also accommodated special needs and tastes without hesitation.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is our favorite place for breakfast in Rockport! Food is prepared well, portions are generous and service is great. If there is a line for a table, it moves quickly and breakfast is worth the wait.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Skiff Seafood & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Red Skiff Seafood & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Skiff Seafood & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.