We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing coffee.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers Brew Coffee Shop

Brothers Brew Coffee Shop
27 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-1512
978-546-3775
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Pomfret, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing coffee.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If "coffee" is in the name of your shop, it should be better than this. It was not even at the Dunkin' Donuts level.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I'm a little late with this review as I visited in January, but better late than never and I wanted to let others know how great this little coffee place is! I went with my friend who is a regular (we go out to eat once a month and it was her month to pick) and it was so cool to see that the people knew her and seemed to know most of the people eating at the counter. We sat in a booth, and I tried a delicious sandwich with hummus and turkey. I also got an amazing peppermint latte. Yum! The food is made practically in front of you, and the staff is super nice. The price is right for what you're getting, and it's a really relaxing atmosphere. I bought a piece of Norwegian bread (one of their specialties) to take home and it was very good too. And, it's a great location with plenty of parking if you go during one of the quiet months.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I liked this place. I guess I was expecting more after reading all the great reviews on here. It was small and cramped. More of a coffee shop for the cold months, not for summer. Service was good. Baked goods were delicious, although I didn't particularly care for the coffee. I guess I prefer a full breakfast instead of donuts. But it's a cute place for what it is.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This coffee shop was just up the road from our motel. Popped in on the afternoon for a coffee (but just had to have an Apple Cider Donut as well!) and returned next morning for Breakfast. Friendly place, seemed to be used a lot by the locals (always a good sign), and excellent service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Caffine fix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

In for the weekend and desperately in need of a good cup of coffee, wasn't expecting the flavorful, perfect temperature, amazing cup I got here. good coffee is not easy to brew and this place got it right. great job.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Brew Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Brew Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers Brew Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.