We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster BLT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lobster Grille

Blue Lobster Grille
15 Dock Square, Rockport, MA 01966
(978) 546-9990
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lobster BLT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went with 6 lady friends on a weekend trip to Rockport. It took a few minutes once we sat down to be waited on, but it was well worth the wait. And to be fair, we were seated right behind another large party, and we were waiting on a few more of us, who went to feed the meter. Once our orders were taken, the waitress couldn't have been kinder and more delightful.
We were seated on the street side, so lacked the view available in the back, but that was fine. We got to people watch...and dog watch out the window. The clam chowder & french onion soup were both very tasty, and the crab and avocado sandwich was meaty and hit the spot. The sandwiches are served on a toasted sourdough bread, which adds a great flavor. The fries are very good, also. The best sandwich, though, hands down, was the lobster BLT. I've ordered these elsewhere to find that they were lacking in lobster meat...but these were chock full of meat, and cooked just right. We would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    55
    25
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Blue Lobster was a great choice. It was recommended by our innkeeper. We dined as a family including small children. The menu had something for everyone. Everything was presented beautifully and tasted even better. I had the lazy mans lobster my husband was more daring having the hot boiled lobster, they both were fresh and delicious! We will defiantly be back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had breakfast at the Blue Lobster Grille on a Sunday morning. My daughters each ordered omelettes which they raved about, and I ordered a basic breakfast sandwich. There was homemade strawberry rhubarb jam which was very good. The service was impeccable and the view was great...what's not to like?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great scenery while you eat lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband & I were just driving up the coast towards Maine and stopped in Rockport for the afternoon. We walked around this quaint little town & settled at the Blue Lobster for lunch. We were seated next to the window which had a fantastic view of the harbor and pier area. Great views and delicious food. This was some of the best clam chowder we had! I highly recommend stopping here & definitely grab a table near the back windows!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Grille With A View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Situated at Dock Square on the waterfront at Rockport, the Blue Lobster Grille is the perfect venue for lunches and dinners when visiting this beautiful fishing village. The restaurant's frontage looks out to Dock Square and the rear dining area overlooks the beautiful Rockport harbour providing a great view of the famous red fishing shack known to the art history world as Motif Number 1 which is located on Bradley Wharf and is supposed to be the most often-painted building in America. The Blue Lobster lunch menu includes burgers, fish, wraps and sandwiches all at reasonable prices. For dinner to menu extends to many locally caught seafood dishes including lobster, crab, clam, shrimp, scallops and swordfish, the menu also offers steaks, chicken and pasta dishes. Dinner prices vary from average to high average but worth every cent as the food, view and atmosphere of the Blue Lobster Grille is well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lobster Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lobster Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lobster Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.