We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very big portions, mediocre atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lobster Grille

Blue Lobster Grille
15 Dock Square, Rockport, MA 01966
(978) 546-9990
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, very big portions, mediocre atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stopped in walking downtown Rockport for breakfast while in town for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprised. Decor is very much average - nothing to write home about. Food was terrific. I had double stack of pancakes, which I would challenge even two people to try to finish. I received 4 pancakes the size of the platter plates. They were delicious - light and fluffy and perfectly cooked. Waited a bit for service as they "didn't realize we were there", but once things got underway, no big issues. Overall, I would definitely recommend it for breakfast based on my experience - just be careful not to over-order as the portion sizes are big!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    55
    25
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was very good at the Blue Lobster Grill and staff very friendly and professional. Good value for money

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great view with a delicious menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very cute, relaxing atmosphere with a fantastic view of Motif #1 and the harbor. I had the seafood linguine which was delicious. This was our first time here and I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal with amazing view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a salmon sandwich which was amazing! Awesome view of the harbor and boats! I will be back soon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast worth the stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Breakfast at the Blue Lobster Grille is worth the stop! We were passing through and being hungry went in for breakfast. I had the poached eggs on english muffin with potatoes. It is very quaint with a view of the red fishing shack on Bradley Wharf in Rockport, known popularly as "Motif Number 1" Service was attentive. Recommend for a quick New England breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lobster Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lobster Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lobster Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.