We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockport Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Rockport Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rockport Inn and Suites
183 Main St., Rockport, MA 01966   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Rockport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a good time at Rockport Inn and Suites. It is close to the center (almost walking distance), the rooms were clean and big. Stayed there with the whole family and we all enjoyed it. The service was fine. The front desk were friendly and recommended a good restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It was great to hear of your recent stay and we are excited that you enjoyed, not only the hotel, but the town of Rockport as well, we look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    107
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
121
135
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Love it there! My family and I went a few weeks ago and it was great. Clean, well kept rooms and friendly helpful staff. The breakfast every morning was a nice feature before heading out to the nearby beach. Waffles were made to order....so were fresh and hot. The exterior is beautifully landscaped and neat as a pin. The pool room was also clean with plenty of towels and chairs available. We are looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and we are thrilled to hear of your great experience at the Rockport Inn and Suites... We have a truly enjoyable staff that consistently delivers great customer service and quality and I will be sure to share your review with them...hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights. It was an average hotel room. Nothing special. Breakfast was nothing great. Waffles were ok. You have to drive into town. You can't walk to town like i thought. If you are looking for something on the beach this isn't it. Room seemed to be clean but there were a couple hairs on the shower wall from previous guests. If you're looking for the Ritz this isn't it. I would compare this to an average Holiday Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that our location was not what you were hoping for, the location of the Trolley across the street does create a unique accessibility to downtown and Front Beach and is great with the parking challenges in Rockport... We hope that all of our guests have a pleasant stay and I wish yours was the same and I wish we were right on the beach too...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went to Cape Ann for 3 days for the first time. We stayed at the Rockport Inn and Suites. It was mediocre at best. The room was dark and musty. The musty smell we attributed to the air conditioning unit. We had to leave our door open as much as possible to air the room out. That said, the location was convenient, within walking distance to Rockport and a short drive to Gloucester, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with more chairs or a sofa. We had 1 chair, so one of us had to sit on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of the difficulty with the room, if given the opportunity we would have been delighted to provide you with a different room, so again I am sorry to learn of your experience but am thrilled to hear of your experience overall with Rockport and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again and deliver a quality product with great customer service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

it was just ok. I am starting the really believe that there are precious few who can properly clean hotel rooms. The location was fine and the pool was very nice. It must be extremely difficult to manage aroma in a location that is close to coastal so I have some compassion for the place. Consider no carpet is my suggestion. The new towels were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask them what the window faces. Each room is only as quiet as your next door neighbors. Trust me you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we usually deliver a high level of cleanliness and customer satisfaction so I apologize for any area of that we may have missed during your recent stay...we would love the opportunity to deliver a positive experience if you are able to visit Rockport again...Thank you again for your honesty and opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not sure why this got such a high tripadvisor rating. Very average hotel...prob would stay elsewhere next time. It is clean, but far from the eateries, shopping, etc. Staff were nice, breakfast included is a bit of a laugher.
Lastly-- we were on the second floor. No elevator or ice machines(e.g. a bummer taking up the suitcases)

Room Tip: Not within walking distance of anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving an honest review and we appreciate you choosing the Rockport Inn and Suiites for your recent stay, I apologize for not meeting your expectations and not delivering the quality we are use to during your stay...Thank you again for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a block of almost 40 rooms for my wedding the weekend of 8/10. Kayla who manages the room blocks was great to work with as was all of the staff. Rooms were spacious and immaculate! Walking distance to downtown Rockport. Our guests really enjoyed using the patio area just off of the indoor pool- we were originally bummed they didn't offer an outdoor pool, but the indoor pool is just off a patio so guests can take a dip and dry off on the comfortable lounges on the patio. We got ready in the executive suite- was the perfect size, They were very accommodating and brought us an extra wall mirror for getting ready. Even the breaksfast room staff was extra friendly to us and our guests!! We also reserved the breakfast room for an afterparty- when we arrived all of our coolers were freshly iced down and dominos was waiting for us!!! Really just can't say enough positive things about the Rockport Inn- it far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
What a great weekend and Thank you for choosing the Rockpot Inn and Suites for your wedding guests... what an amazing time for your family and we were thrilled to be a part of it...we hope to see you again a year from now...Congratulations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel
Rockport Hotel Rockport
Address: 183 Main St., Rockport, MA 01966
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockport Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.