We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how to fall in love in rockport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacrest Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seacrest Manor
Save
You added Seacrest Manor to your Saves list
99 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“how to fall in love in rockport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we have been visiting Rockport and Cape Ann for 25+ years and have been staying at Seacrest Manor for approx. 8 yrs. The reasons for our continued loyalty to this particular establishment is the lovely innkeeper Pat. Her inn is so very inviting, super clean. Fantastic views of the twin lighthouses and one of the prettiest grounds around. Breakfast is always so well thought out and delicious. With my Celiac never a problem I can relax and enjoy. My husband and I have brought many people there and always recommend to people what a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: rooms 7 and 8 have private decks but our favorite is rm 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
67
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hello – We had a wonderful getaway! Thank you Seacrest Manor and especially PAT!
What a beautiful B&B – it met and exceeded all our standards –
#1> Clean doesn’t say enough; it was meticulous! You can tell when someone really cares.
#2> Service – professional & attentive, when the owner warmly greets you and within a few minutes you know that they will be there for you but only when you want – it will be a good B&B stay. PAT IS TOPS!!
#3>Breakfast – Homemade, fresh, hot and satisfying; you are all set to start your day. P.S.: Great coffee!
#4> Location – location – location! A quiet location away from any hustle and bustle, great views, beautiful lawn and gardens but close enough for a walk to downtown. We chose a room with a deck that had an amazing view of the ocean. What beautiful sunrises from our room/bed/deck. This ocean view was there to enjoy with a beverage and good book in the living room – amazingly relaxing and restful.
Recommend this location to all. Looking forward to our next stay. Have a great trip. P.S. – when you travel to charming Rockport center – check out Tuck’s candy – great fudge (my favorite Penuche) and Taffy made as you watch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our large family booked the entire inn for a family reunion, and we were so happy we did! The innkeeper is so sweet and made us feel so much at home, I almost left without paying my bill! The rooms are clean and bright, and the breakfasts were delicious. There's a large family room where everyone can gather. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Two rooms on the second floor have a sun deck off of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights over Labor Day and since it was a last minute trip we didn't plan much - just picked a random place to stay and knew nothing about the area. When we left, I was in love with the house, the hammock, Pat (the innkeeper), and the area. The house was a grand old place made warm by love and kindness. The hammock for two in the shade of the large grounds was the best nap my fiance' and I have had in a year. Pat gave us wonderful recommendations about restaurants and events in the area and we followed her guidance completely. She helped us with directions, plans and local information - her warmth made it easy to ask for help and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. Every meal we ate was yummy, unique and fun. The small towns were charming; enough shops to entertain during a post meal stroll, interesting art available to fulfill a few gift obligations for the holidays, ice cream shops to remind us of how sweet life is and scenery to fill your soul with peace.
We arrived asking for nothing but a few days of solitude; we left eager to return to all of the delights of this town and particularly this Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is by far my favorite spot in Rockport. My girlfriends and I just had our third annual weekend trip there. The rooms are all so clean and the inn keeper is so helpful and sweet. She makes a delicious homemade breakfast and is always accommodating to our needs. The views are breathtaking and the property is a walking distance from town and beaches. A perfect escape! We would never consider spending our labor day vacation anywhere else in Rockport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I attended a wedding in Essex over Labor Day weekend and stayed an extra night to go sightseeing. We decided to stay at Seacrest Manor and we were't disappointed. Upon checking in we were greeted by the innkeeper, Pat, who already knew our names - just that little detail and I knew that our stay at Seacrest Manor was going to be a pleasant experience.

Pat showed us around the manor, and answered any and all of our questions about the manor, the town, food recommendations, sights to see, etc. We had no shortage of questions - we only had a day free to ourselves, and we wanted to make the most of it - and Pat had all of the answers and then some. It's clear that Pat truly enjoys making other people happy, and I can't imagine a guest leaving here less than thrilled about their stay at Seacrest Manor.

Pat offered to make reservations for us in town for dinner, but my wife and I decided to be more low-key and stay at the manor. So we got food to go, and then headed out onto our sun-deck to eat, and drink wine. Wine which Pat was so kind to provide for us because all of the liquor stores were closed for the night. We sat on the deck, watching the lighthouse lights come and go in the cool night air. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect night, or a better setting.

The next morning while at breakfast we met a couple that had been coming back to Seacrest for the past 10 years, and we could easily see why. The gorgeous English-style manor built in 1911 would be reason enough, but Pat went above and beyond to make us happy with everything. Maybe we'll be seeing Pat for the next 10 years ourselves - there is something magical about Pat and the Seacrest Manor.

Room Tip: Two rooms have private sundecks, but all rooms are gorgeous. Most have ocean views, including views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Seacrest Manor. We selected it based on Trip Advisor's #2 rating, since the #1 rated B&B didn't have ocean views. It was just ok - nothing special. We stayed in Room 8 for the balcony, which we enjoyed. However, the bed was very uncomfortable / hard. The room is advertised as a king bed but it is actually 2 twin beds with king sheets and a mattress pad.

The inn needs an update. The highest priced rooms should be more luxurious. A true king-sized bed, high quality linens and comforter would add a touch of class. The bathroom had a "builders' special" vanity / mirror, mismatched toilet, vinyl floor. It could/should be more elegant with fixtures that complemented the vintage of the Inn. The 12" tv should either be removed or replaced with a larger one.

Also, more attention needs to be paid to the details -- i.e. many dead bugs in the bathroom light, paint rusted baseboard, etc. The nicest feature, the deck, was dirty, full of pine needles and cobwebs. It should be cleaned and maintained.

A hot breakfast was served but there were no options, other than what they made. And the breakfast room was an interior room with a 60's vinyl floor. Very uninviting.

Next time we go to Rockport and our favorite room at the Captain's House is not available, we will definitely look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Room 8 for the view - or better yet, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacrest Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Manor

Address: 99 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee magazine has named Seacrest Manor as "Best of New England Editors Choice winner in the May/June 2011 Travel Guide to New England. Seacrest Manor...Best Cape Ann Hideout. Beautiful ocean views and lovely landscaped grounds. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacrest Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.