We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SERVICE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rockland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rockland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rockland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   929 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel was VERY clean, staff was welcoming and the hotel was easy to find. I had booked this through Priceline and when I called to speak to the staff about our stay (I believe I spoke with a gentleman named Stephen?)they told me they might not have a room with a king sized bed. I told them that it wouldn't be an issue and asked them some questions about traffic and directions to Cape Cod. The staff was more than happy to help and when we arrived for check in they upgraded us to the corner suite so that we could have a room with a king size bed so that we would be comfortable. I can not say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. Even the manager was friendly and helpful. If you are considering staying in the Rockland area I highly suggest you choose Holiday Inn Rockland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to read that you had an awesome stay with us! As the General Manager, I understand the importance of providing all our valued guests with clean and comfortable guest rooms. It was great that Steve was able to upgrade you to one of our Executive King rooms that feature a whirlpool tub. I hope you had the opportunity to unwind in these very spacious and comfortable rooms. I have shared your review with Steve and thanked him for his assistance in making your stay a memorable one. Thank you again--we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Rockland and as always --we appreciate your business.
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
25
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was there for one night and thought everything about the property was excellent. Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly reception, great bartender. No complaints at all -- a good value. Would definitely recommend it. Easy to go to as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appreciate the kind words and will certainly pass along your comments to my staff. I'm pleased to read that you spent some time in the Kick Off Cafe Lounge. We are very fortunate to have two outstanding bartenders, Bob and Sam who take care of the bar. Many of our frequent guests know their schedules and make it a point to spend time with them in the lounge. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again in the near future. We appreciate your business.
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridgewock, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel had the most comfortable bed I've had in a long time. Nice location away from the road. I was attending a conference and the food (provided by the hotel) was quite good. Staff very nice, just all around a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed in your guestroom. We receive many rave reviews about how comfortable the beds are from our guests. Thank you also for mentioning how good the food was during your conference. We have a very talented food and beverage staff that create and serve delicious items not only in our meeting and banquet space, but also in our restaurant-The Kick Off Cafe--open for breakfast and dinner seven days a week. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Rockland, Massachusetts area, you will once again stay here at the Holiday Inn. Thank you and we appreciate your business.
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was in the area for a family wedding labor day weekend and stayed here due to its proximity to the wedding location. The room was clean, staff was friendly and this hotel served its purpose as a good place to stay but would not choose this hotel as a destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I hope you enjoyed the recent wedding your attended and thank you for mentioning that you found our hotel to be clean and the staff welcoming and friendly. Many couples choose the Holiday Inn/Rockland for their guest lodging as we are the only full service hotel in the area and we are convenient to many wedding venue locations. We hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Rockland, Massachusetts area that you will once again stay with us.
Thank you again-we appreciate your business.
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good location off the main highways. Older but remodeled. Nice set up in the rooms with spacious bathrooms with good lighting (FOR A CHANGE). It was a good place to stay with some family only minutes away. We have stayed there before and will stay again. Nice Italian restaurant right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I was pleased to read that you are a repeat guest and that you enjoy your stays with us--thank you. Our guestrooms are nicely decorated and are spacious as well--so thank you for mentioning this item. I'm glad that you enjoyed Bella's Restaurant right next door--they do a great job and are pleased to serve our guests. I hope you had an opportunity to dine at our restaurant here at the hotel-The Kick Off Cafe where we serve breakfast and dinner daily. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for your business,
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed one night prior to a beach vacation. We heard many times about how they were "sold out" due to weddings, and many wedding parties were arriving. If you weren't with the weddings, you didn't matter. It was an Olympic weekend and none of the local or network channels would work. When we complained, we were told that "someone was working on it". Apparently, they worked all night as it was never repaired during the time we were there. All the hotel could try to do is give me a website to watch the Olympics. Unacceptable. Unfortunately, this is the nicest place to stay in Rockland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Please allow me to apologize that while you were staying with us, our cable provider had technical issues which have now been resolved. I understand your frustration that we did not have coverage of the Olympics available during your stay. We are a busy full service hotel and have the privledge of having many wedding groups stay with us but we also have many non-wedding guests as well and we appreciate ALL our guests.
Thank you for your business.
Keri L. FitzGerald/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The rooms do not have central ac and no safe. The hotel offers a 'safety' deposit box at the front desk which is not big enough to store a laptop/iPad/kindle. When we tried to retrieve our valuables from the 'safety' deposit box at the front desk, the 'manager' on duty did not even know how to open the box and took 15 minutes trying to open it and needed to call for help.
Rooms are outdated, lack any kind of amenities, and are priced unreasonably for a hotel located in the middle of nowhere. I didn't think highly of Holiday inn's prior to my stay and I certainly will not stay at any holiday inn's anywhere in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hirockland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rockland, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. To clarify, each guestroom has an A/C and heating unit. I was surprised to read that you thought the rooms were outdated. Just last summer we redecorated each guestroom with new furniture that replaced furniture that was only three years old. Many of our guests rave about the guestrooms and the comfortable beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockland hotels

Been to Holiday Inn Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockland

Address: 929 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rockland is convenient to Boston and Cape Cod. Enjoy relaxing in our spacious guest rooms. We also offer suites with Jacuzzi tubs. The Holiday Inn Rockland is the only full service hotel in the Rockland, Massachusetts area. Relax and enjoy a delicious meal and beverage in the Kick Off Cafe located on the second floor or order room service and relax in the comfort of your guest room. The Holiday Inn/Rockland also offers complimentary wireless access, 24 hour business center, coin operated laundry facility, fitness room, mini mart and outdoor heated (seasonal) swimming pool. Free parking and easy access to shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockland Hotel Rockland
Radisson Rockland
Rockland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rockland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.