We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rockland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rockland to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rockland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Austin TX, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over priced...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Average hotel, certainly not a $110.00 per night. The rooms are out dated and the bathrooms are basically "motel" quality. The staff is great but the owners need to look at a calendar and realize that it's no longer the 1970's...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
39
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I love this place. The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful, and i always get a smile when i walk in. Add to that the clean, comfortable facilities, easy to use in-room wireless, the free breakfast, and the subperb location--there is a reason this is where I stay there two times a month that I have to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel for my stay. I was tired when I got there, but there are a number of resonably priced restaurants close. Living in Florida I was ready for the cold, but was nice and warm in my room. I would suggest anyone in the area stop in and spend a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOYLESTOWN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Room was spacious, nicely appointed and very, very quiet - faced the back area of the hotel. There was no elevator to the second floor, but the stairs were easy. TV was great quality, bathroom and shower in good condition and comfortable. Bed very, very comfortable - slept like the dead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel deserves an excellent rating. I have the opportunity to stay at 3, 4 and 5 star properties and this hotel does not disappoint. It is an older property but is moderately priced, clean, well kept, comfortable beds, new TVs and an awesome staff. Janet checked me in and was very helpful. She inadvertently got my car damp and called me to ask if it was OK if she dried off the car. That is going over and above! The rest of the staff is also friendly and helpful. I have significant dietary restrictions so could not take advantage of most of the food but it looked good, neatly presented, and nice variety. If my travels take me back to Rockland I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Arrived in the evening and had a fast check in. Because I am a Best Western Rewards diamond member, I was upgraded to a kind bed suite (room 240). This is a large room located at the end of the property. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I had a good night's sleep. Be advised that since this is an older building, the walls and windows are "thin," meaning that you can easily hear traffic noise, doors shutting, and talking coming from guests outside the room. In the morning, I used the treadmill and stationary bike in the small gym. The equipment worked fine. After taking a hot shower, I arrived at the breakfast area around 9:30 a.m. The free breakfast at this Best Western closes at 10:00 a.m. There were scrambled eggs and many other items that truly made this a full breakfast. The breakfast manager went to every table and asked the guests if all was well, and if he could provide anything else. Now that is customer service! In fact, all the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. When I departed, the checkout was quick. And I did take with me my complimentary USA Today newspaper which was located in the lobby area. I will be staying here again when in the Boston area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the road to help keep the noise level down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best Western is the ONLY Hotel I will Stay At when traveling ANYWHERE in the WORLD because of MY total EXPERIENCE satisfaction WHEN Staying At the BEST Best Western which is located in Rockland, Massachusetts!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rockland 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rockland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.