We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beach place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Roast Beef

Kelly's Roast Beef
410 Revere Beach Blvd, Revere, MA 02151-4705
(781) 284-9129
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great beach place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good food, excellent service! We like the fried clams, fried shrimp and roast beef sandwiches. It's a take out place. Beware the seagulls if you sit near the beach. They steal food al the time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    48
    9
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's called Kelly's Roast Beef but Go for The Fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

What can you say about a place that has withstood the test of time and has a constant line year round?
The clams, scallops and fish are the real stars of this place... in my opinion.
Although the roast beef ain't bad either =]

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Kelly's at Revere Beach on our way back to the airport. We started with the chowder (loaded with clams and steaming hot). He got the roast beef with their barbecue sauce (very good) and I got a lobster roll (loaded with large chunks of lobster). The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be back. It was too cold when we were there but there are benches across the street where you can eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beach atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoy the Kelly's in Revere over the one in Saugus.I think the quality of the food and the amount of food in Revere is much better than saugus or danvers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is great. I go there all the time. I live right near Revere Beach so it is convientent. Kind of pricey though

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Roast Beef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.