We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Roast Beef

Kelly's Roast Beef
410 Revere Beach Blvd, Revere, MA 02151-4705
(781) 284-9129
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Revere
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Seafood, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Kelly's at Revere Beach on our way back to the airport. We started with the chowder (loaded with clams and steaming hot). He got the roast beef with their barbecue sauce (very good) and I got a lobster roll (loaded with large chunks of lobster). The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be back. It was too cold when we were there but there are benches across the street where you can eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    42
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beach atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoy the Kelly's in Revere over the one in Saugus.I think the quality of the food and the amount of food in Revere is much better than saugus or danvers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is great. I go there all the time. I live right near Revere Beach so it is convientent. Kind of pricey though

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Freeeeeeesh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Visiting from Seattle and my new father-in-law took us to Kelly's on a drive to Marblehead. Beachside shack with succulent seafood. A local favorite he's been going to for over 50 years.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A classic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not sure if I've ever had the roast beef, but the fried seafood is awesome. Oceanside take out at its best. Fried clams and scallops are the best! Revere beach itself is ok, and beware of the gulls or they'll snatch the food before you know it.
The lines maybe long but it is delicious

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Roast Beef also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Roast Beef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.