We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 American Legion Highway, Route 60 West, Revere, MA 02151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here just before going out of state. This hotel was comfortable as it had a shuttle that could take me straight to Logan International. The staff was extremely nice!! Willing to help anytime and with anything that they could. I asked for tape, scissors and other supplies for packing & they were very nice to help. The room was very clean, neat and well organized. The bed was comfortable & with equally comfortable pillows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    80
    61
    34
    32
See reviews for
44
85
37
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It's true, the hotel is very close to the busy highway it's on, but we stayed on the back side and didn't hear the traffic one bit. We were pleasantly surprised as the interior seemed to have new carpets throughout, including our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The three complaints I have: parking is limited and it can be difficult to find a spot, even though you can park across the street in back of the hotel; the beds were horrible - almost like sleeping on a board; and the noise of the people upstairs kept us up well past midnight when we had a very early flight the next morning. Would I stay here again? In a pinch. But if I could find something closer to the airport for a similar price, I'd most likely give it a try and forego the Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for back side of hotel away from traffic. Might want a top floor to avoid noisy people upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for one night July 11 prior to a 35-day cruise (which explains the delay in writing). Our stay at a Florida Rodeway previously was just fine for one night but this hotel was much pricier and pretty basic. There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity but there was free pickup from the airport and the driver was helpful and courteous.

When booking I specifically asked if there would be a free shuttle to the cruise ship and the answer was yes. We discovered the next day there was no shuttle and we had to take a taxi which was quite expensive due to the distance to the harbour. For whatever reason the drivers do not use vans so they can only take one couple at a time. This was not a misunderstanding on our part as we talked to two other couples who had also been told there would be a shuttle. Apparently there is a new manager and the policy has been changed so the girl on the desk advised us to contact her by email and perhaps she would do something for us. We emailed but did not receive a reply. Still, the room was clean, the mattress comfortable, so even though we were not pleased we could have lived with that.

The next day I discovered 28 bites on my body (although my daughter in the other bed did not receive any). I still don't know if they were flea bites or bedbug bites but I took pictures of them five days later as the bumps were still very red and sore. I am 100% sure I got the bites at the Rhodeway and for that reason I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for a room at street level. We were at the front but did not notice th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

upon check in this past week-end we signd in and we gave our info/credit card/ license plate as normal we went to our room and unpaked the room was not clean as it should be the noise level outside was over the top we went to the front desk and got directions to suffolk downs race track upon returning we asked for food delivery in the area we went to our room and picked up the phone to call only to find out it was not working we pulled out the night stand and found it un-pluged but the build up of dirt was un-real hair ribbions bottle tops filth inthe bath room-sink was filled with hair in the drain ,but best of all was upon check-out we got our bill it was 50 dollars higher the clerk said it was for early check-in never heard of that she said she would ajust my wife called our bank and the hotel double billed we called the hotel and the same clerk said they would ajust .we are waiting for the bank to open today

Room Tip: don;t stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I had a transportation problem and picked this place for price (I got better deal than posted somehow). I was able to ride the train from Lowell then take the subway out to within a mile of the motel and they picked me up--no charge. I was surprised that the van driver didn't offer to help me with my bags--good thing I'm low maintenance and know how to travel by myself. There was no café or restaurant close enough for me to feel comfortable going to by myself (in a lower-middle class residential area) but there was an extensive list of restaurants that would deliver--provided you liked Italian or Chinese. I had brought a sandwich with me as I don't usually go out by myself after dark--good thing too. The room had been redecorated with the past few years and I found everything to be comfortable and basically clean enough. I had kind of a basement room and it was next to the stairway which was noise. The place was no smoking but smell of cigarette smoke probably due to people standing right out by the door doing their thing. The morning van driver who took me to the airport was nicer and loaded my bag. There was 24 hour coffee in the office. Considering the area, I got a deal for the room, but I paid only about half of the posted price.

Room Tip: This is a split-level facility and stay away from the rooms next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Walking in to the motel the smell of air refreshener in over powering (there is plenty of stench to cover up)the room its self when you walk in looks nice,but a closer look its old and shabby/the steam pipes are visible allover the room (looks like a basement apt.)the towels are old and frayed. But most horrifying was when i returned to my room at 1:00am and got to my bed I noticed there were blood stains all over my sheet and blanket cover. it was too late to call someone and there was no extra rooms (the place was booked solid)I was so nauseated that i went to sleep on the chair with my head on the desk.After waking up at 300am I needed a bed so i placed all the towels on the bed and laid on them till morng when shuttle got me to the airport. THIS IS NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL OR EVEN a 1 STAR.I believe some compensation is due but im not holding my breath.This is very surprising because the price was very high .

on the positive side staff was very nice, room decent size, has fridge & microwave, free internet, coffee maker in room

Room Tip: sleep in car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Travelling to Boston a few weeks ago, I stayed at this hotel with very low expectations given its price and location. My opinion immediately changed the moment I checked in. The staff showed a superb level of professionalism and cordiality you would expect from a 4 star hotel while maintaining the facility in immaculate conditions. Not to mention the convenience of its location. Although not located in the city of Boston, its accessibility to public transportation allows guests to get in and out of the city with speed and ease of mind. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport

Address: 309 American Legion Highway, Route 60 West, Revere, MA 02151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 34 room tastefully decorated non-smoking hotel is perfect for the Business Traveler and Vacationer alike. We offer a wide variety of amenities that include Complimentary Shuttle Service, 24 Hour Complimentary Coffee and Tea Service, and Complimentary WIFI service throughout the hotel. Our Complimentary Shuttle service is available from 4:00am EST to 12:00am EST to take you to Logan International Airport (BOS), the MBTA Wonderland Station, or to our wide variety of restaurants and local attractions. We offer complimentary Coffee and Tea 24 hours a day in our lobby area, and while pouring your morning kick start, be sure to grab one of our complimentary USA Todays. Just our way to keep you in the know! Our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that your stay is both enjoyable and comfortable. Fenway just 5 miles away and don't forget to visit the historic Revere Beach just minutes walking distance. There's no way to stay better than the Rodeway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Rodeway Inn Revere
Revere Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.