We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be renamed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   407 Squire Road, Revere, MA 02151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Should be renamed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't really fault the hotel but must firstly point out that it's not really a 'Logan Airport Hotel' being 20 minutes outside the city and away from the airport. We booked thinking it was closer and didn't really get to do much around the city on our short stay due to this. It was the starting point of our road trip (Boston to Miami) and was fortunately a clean one. Beds were comfortable but not overly large, nice powerful hot shower but generally fairly small rooms. Received good customer service, free breakfast is also always good but could have been more choice. Also free parking. There are a couple of restaurants nearby and a dollar tree. If you are willing to commute into the city it's a perfectly decent hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    90
    51
    22
    19
See reviews for
64
76
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I ended up at this hotel which was booked by our team assistant. Frankly, I have no idea why she booked it. While it is called "Boston Logan Airport" it is actually a 15 - 20min drive away. It is located next to the highway and a shopping area (Supermarket, CVS, TacoBell, McDonalds...). Nothing inviting to walk around. No place to go for a jog outside.

The hotel itself is ugly standard hotel in grey concrete. I arrived late and had a hard time to find a parking slot. When checking in, I got room 180. Going to the elevator from the lobby I realized that I needed to go DOWN(!!). I ended up in a room in a cold cellar. The small window which was around 4 feet high in the room was on ground level at the outside, facing a very tiny courtyard. Natural light? Forget it! I needed to have all lights turned on when working in the room. Heating was needed to be on all the time, too, since it was damp and cold in the room. Maybe other rooms are better.

Pro: Free Wifi. And free breakfast, although this was as simple as a Holiday Inn Express buffet. Which would be okay if I would have paid as little as for Holiday Inn Express.

In any case, next time I'm in Boston, it won't be that hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good Hotel Nothing wrong
Good Hotel to stay at located nearby Logan Airport.
Hotel is well maintained.
Rooms are clean.
Bed is comfortable.
DSL speed is good.
Parking is available.
I would not recommend Restaurant in Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked flights a couple of weeks before our trip without realising that the Boston Marathon was being run in the duration of our stay. The hotels in downtown Boston were already nearly fully reserved and charging really high rates. The Four Points rates were very reasonable compared to the downtown hotels, so we booked here and decided to travel to downtown Boston via the 'T' (metro/underground train system) and the hotels free shuttle bus.

This journey took about 45 minutes each way - The shuttle from the hotel runs from the hotel on the hour and then half-hourly. It is a 10 minute journey to the nearest T station, named 'Wonderland'. Trains run every 10 mins or so to downtown Boston, where you can connect to most other lines. We purchased a 'Charlie Card' which is great value at $16 for 7 days unlimited travel on the T, some busses and a waterbus/taxi. You can then get the T back to Wonderland, where the hotel shuttle will pick you up. This sometimes took 20-25 mins to arrive and was the only frustrating part of the journey.

There are mixed reviews of the hotels rooms but we found ours to be really nice - recently decorated, plenty of space and a nice hot and powerful shower. The beds are also comfy, the rooms cleaned daily. The hotel was generally decorated well and the Check in staff friendly and efficent.

We had breakfast every morning and the hot foods were generally kept well topped up and fairly hot. Coffee, tea and juices are included.

There is a small, basic swimming pool and gym, which were both clean and adequetely equiped.

The journey to the airport takes around 20 minutes. Overall, the hotel exceeded expectations and we would stay again.

Room Tip: 7th (top floor) room was very quiet and had some views. Make sure you put the hotel reception phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people! Awesome Breakfast bar! Joe a shuttle bus driver gave me and my friend! a week pass to ride the T-STATION ! PAY IT FORWARD! REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! very comfortable beds and nice bath

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the first night of our vacation. We arrived in Boston late and just needed a convenient spot to crash. The hotel isn't that close to the airport and is in a bit of a shady looking area (though we passed worse places on our way there).

The pros are:

1. Free prompt shuttle service to and from the airport with very nice shuttle drivers.

2. Pretty good breakfast for this level of hotel.

The not so pros (not really cons)

1. The view. Our room was on the first floor with a view of the pool...the INDOOR pool.

2. The location. Not that close to the airport or transit, but they make up for that with the free shuttle.

This place did the job we needed it to do: provided a clean, safe, somewhat reasonably priced place to stay for a night before beginning our vacation.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is convenient for parking/flying from Boston Logan. The room was nice, but not super fancy. Having a 24-hour shuttle to the airport is key. Although, the pick-up on the return trip took a while.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport

Address: 407 Squire Road, Revere, MA 02151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport is located near the Logan International Airport, and Boston's many tourist sites, convention centers, universities, hospitals and sports arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Boston Logan International Airport
Four Points Boston Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Four Points Hotel Revere
Four Points Revere
Revere Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.