We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Lee Burbank Highway, Revere, MA 02151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekends Earn 2x Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Gouverneur, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I, along with our two teenagers, traveled to the Boston area so our son could attend the PAX East Convention and we stayed 3 nights here. This hotel is just outside Boston in Revere - and very close to the airport and metro transportation. We drove to the area, but didn't want to attempt to navigate the traffic in Boston, so the location of this hotel was one of the biggest reasons we chose it. Upon arrival, we noted it is located in an industrial area, so there is no 'view' to look at, but the hotel is well managed, clean, modern & comfortable. When we travel, we get two Queens (or Kings) and ask for a cot for our son (who is now 18), if there is no pull-out couch. They could not accommodate this request, because of the room size, but provided extra pillows & a blanket. The room was very pleasant - the beds were extremely comfortable with thick, beautiful comforters - there were ample outlets for recharging all of our 'techy' items - the free wifi was strong and fast - and the bathroom was immaculate and fairly large with ample counter space. There are no refrigerators provided in the rooms, but my husband is diabetic and needs to keep his insulin cold, so they did bring one up to our room to accommodate us. This was much appreciated. The hotel has a small bar/pub area which is open in the evenings - we ate two late snacks/meals there (pizza, salad & wings) and it was a cozy, comfortable spot. The breakfast provided is delicious - the food was constantly being filled - and kept full well beyond the posted breakfast times. Each morning, different 'main dish' items were offered, along with bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, a waffle bar, coffees, teas, milks & juices. No one left hungry. Because this hotel is near the airport, travelers are checking in and out at all hours. Near the lobby, there are a few sitting / meeting areas that had fresh coffee, warm cookies and fruit constantly readily available. Our kids took advantage of this nightly. The hotel shuttle took us to the metro train and gave us clear directions how to navigate the mass transit to get where we wanted to go. They made runs every 15 minutes or so, so there was never a long wait. When returning to the hotel after our days in the city of Boston, we made a quick phone call and they ran to pick us up at the metro station to take us back to the hotel. This was an invaluable service for us, though the rides were inconsistent due to the different driving styles of the drivers. Because we spent so much time in Boston, we only used the pool and hot tub once during our stay, but it was clean and well maintained. A small gym is attached to the pool area and looked very modern, as well. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. We would refer friends & family to this hotel and would definitely stay there again, if ever in the area.

Room Tip: there are no refrigerators provided in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston Logan. We are so glad you will continue to stay with us knowing you have many options; we appreciate your continued business. Hope to see you return again soon.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    251
    77
    20
    8
See reviews for
214
197
60
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel is just across East Boston line in Revere. A typical Hampton Inn which is a bit dated. Though it's in an industrial area it's quiet and the staff is attentive. They have a small bar on site open in the evenings with snacks. The shuttle will take you to several local restaurants as well as the train, subway or airport. This service really adds to the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Glad to hear you were able to utilize our shuttle. Hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Boston Logan.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a good quality hotel. We stay there before we flew.
Con
- It is airport hotel; it could be refreshed
Pro
- Near airport
- Easy access to downtown
- Free wifi
- Good parking
- Free breakfast and to-go bags as well for early travelers

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Boston Logan.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After turning in our rental car we took a shuttle from the airport and stayed here, taking a shuttle back to the airport for an early morning flight out. Huge airport hotel. These folks know their business. They obviously have it down to a science. Airport hotel rooms in Boston are at a premioum and tend to be spendy. The price is reasonable, comparatively. Great shuttle service. Knowledgeable, efficient desk staff. The little restaurant on site was a lifesaver...it was not gourmet, but it was better than I expected and we were a pretty captive audience. They had a few snacks you could purchase at the front desk too. There was not much around unless we wanted to hail a cab, (Big NO on our last night of travel!) The room was comfortable, quiet, clean,pilots and flight attendants staying there says something.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (7th) and it was very quiet. They were sold out that night and we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn Boston Logan.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is in an industrial location, it had worn furnishings and indifferent staff. Prior experiences with other Hampton hotels have been favorable, but I would definitely pass on this one. I wish we had spent more money and stayed at the Hilton or Seaport even though it was only for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our location. We do offer a local shuttle to the local train station which you can get right into downtown; we also drop off and pick up at two local restaurants. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After a long week of travels throughout New England, we needed a hotel that would shuttle us to the airport in the early morning hours and that's the reason that we chose the Hampton Inn Boston Logan. The airport is less than five minutes away in a shuttle! The shuttle runs every twenty minutes and the two times we used it, it was on time and the driver was very friendly. A lot of the airport hotels I've stayed at, at a low price, are usually not very nice. This Hampton Inn had a great little snack and drink area when you walk in and the area seemed to be very clean and fairly modern. If you are looking for things to do I would not recommend this hotel because there's not much around it within walking distance and the area didn't seem to be very “touristy”. So if you are looking for a great place to rest your head for a night after a flight or before a flight, I would highly suggest this one and I'd suggest the shuttle service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hampton Boston Logan! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hampton Inn hospitality. You are correct we are not within walking distance to any attractions however our shuttle will take you to the subway to get into downtown. We also have a trolley tour that picks up each morning. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pluses- fantastic staff first and foremost. Next - the option to eat and have a drink without leaving the premise. Elizabeth was fabulous. Clam chowder bread bowl was yummy as were the pannis. Ease of getting to the airport either by rental car or shuttle was very efficient. Breakfast was delightful.
Negative - bit older so air conditioner was noisy, shower hard to turn on and blinking light in bathroom. Musty smell but not too bad.
Positive- they jumped right on those issues when brought to their attention. Will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff including Elizabeth know that they contributed to your experience. Very sorry about the noise from your HVAC unit we are consistently replacing them as needed. Glad to hear you had a chance to try our lounge and enjoyed our fresh baked bread bowl and chowder. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Cathy Cucchiello
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665
Cathy.Cucchiello@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Address: 230 Lee Burbank Highway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.