We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Hampton Inn!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Lee Burbank Highway, Revere, MA 02151   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“We love Hampton Inn!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inn whenever we have the chance. Our room was clean, two welcoming queen beds, coffee maker, large bathroom. Knowing the service, breakfast provided and shuttles to and from the airport, what else could I want after a very long day of flying and thoroughly jet lagged!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    275
    85
    22
    9
See reviews for
223
224
65
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived in Boston at 10pm and were picked up by the Hampton shuttle and arrived at the hotel about 45 minutes later after picking up our 4 pieces of luggage. The driver was so very helpful in loading and unloading our luggage. We checked in and asked the front desk if there was anywhere we might pick up a snack since we hadn't eaten since 12 hours earlier. This Hampton has a restaurant but it closed 15 minutes prior to our arrival. As we walked to the elevato rmy husband saw a staff member at the bar and stuck his head in and asked if it was possible to get a little snack. At this point we didn't care if it was just peanuts. We ended up with two bowls of delicious chowder and crackers in to-go containers and it was delicious. We had to be back at Logan at 5AM for another departure so we spent about a total of 6 hours at the Hampton. As I said it was a very short stay but a wonderful experience. Large, clean and comfortable room......and great service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you've used Hampton Inn on occasion you know what you'll get. I think trip purpose ought to guide whether you want to stay. This large hotel (227 rooms) is very close to Logan Airport with plentiful parking. However, you are encased in an industrial area so do not plan on walking anywhere as there's nowhere to go. I will later explain two unique features to mitigate this handicap.

The location with its proximity to Logan works fine if you have a car and the focus of your trip is not downtown although downtown is relatively close. The location may not work well for you if you're without car and your trip is strictly focused on downtown. One of the unique features is a fleet of four vans offering 24-hour service although all vans aren't in service all the time. We had no problem getting a late-hour van ride from Logan to the hotel. For those going downtown, the van will take you to a subway station but not downtown. You can go by cab but I never saw a cab dwelling at the hotel.

The other different feature of this Hampton is that it has a lounge opening at 5 PM serving alcohol and a light food menu. We arrived too late to avail ourselves of this amenity. Recall, you can't walk anywhere. So if you have no car, the van can take you to a restaurant and return or you can have food delivered if you don't eat in the lounge.

We stayed here prior to a next-day cruise. The hotel scheduled several trips in a van to the Black Falcon cruiseship terminal on the fringe of downtown for a cost of $5 per ahead. I realize this is of little immediate use as the cruise season from Boston is about over.

Our room accommodations were fine. Good lighting and workspace area. The room had both an easy chair and a desk chair. Also a flat screen TV. The bathroom had a free-standing high (good) vanity basin with plenty of counter space. Also a spacious area for the complimentary breakfast.

Airline crews appear to frequent this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

There is really nothing to complain about at the Logan Airport Hampton Inn. The airport pick-up was prompt and pleasant, the room was perfectly fine, and we had a good night's sleep. We could not hear any airport noise or take-off/landing noise, nor was there any noise in the hallways - and we tend to be light sleepers. When we called housekeeping for an extra blanket, they arrived within minutes. And the free breakfast was also just fine. It included egg omelets, cereal, a wafflemaker, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, english muffins, etc. It wasn't elegantly presented on china dishes with cloth napkins.. but hey - it was just fine.
Our only warning is that their 24 hour airport shuttle service is a lot less convenient after 11 am. Prior to 11 am it leaves the hotel every 20 minutes. It reverts to only hourly service on the hour after 11 am. However, if you can plan around that, it shouldn't be a problem. And we really appreciated the very nice shuttle driver who took us directly to our off-airport car rental place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

While this hotel is close to the Airport and off airport car rentals there is not much close by.
To counter this, the hotel offs what can only be called exceptional shuttle service. Need to go to a restaurant they will take you and with a call pick you up. Wal-Mart, the train station, rental car the works. Just about any place within reason and with a big smile to match. The hotel itself is well kept and the staff is knowable, friendly and courteous

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Not only does this place have very nice people working there, it also has a shuttle that will take you to the airport and the rental car places. Breakfast is ample and good and theres no noise from the airport at night. It was quiet as a mouse and we slept very well. We noticed lots of pilots stay there as they must have found out a long time ago what a great place it is to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

By shuttle it's only 10 min. from Logan Intl. No jet noise at hotel. Staff is very helpful and hotel is typical Hampton Inn. Good breakfast with plenty of room. Shuttle will take you to close by Wood Island train station where you can get train into Boston proper. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Address: 230 Lee Burbank Highway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.