We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 American Legion Highway, Revere, MA 02151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
naples
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“pleasant and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First of all, the reservations were messed up, so when we arrived we were met with a delema. The manager worked out the problem to our satisfaction. Be carefull when calling the hotel directly, as you have no proof of the exact reservation you made, and this goes with all hotels. But after that, the only issue was the wake up call.... it didn't happen, but fortunately we were up.

Now the good stuff. The breakfast is the best I have seen in any hampton Inn or Comfort inn. They shuttle you to the subway, so you don't have to drive your car downtown. The room is very well appointed and seems fresh and clean. There is an exercise room, so when you over eat at breakfast, you can work it off. It is somewhat difficult to get to the hotel, when driving towards the airport. Overall we were pleased although I think that 270 for a room seems high, but we were in Boston.
The hotel is used by most of the airlines, so you will see alot of pilots comming and going.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mexican restaurant in the hotel, if you are tired and don't want to go downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    298
    85
    28
    24
See reviews for
275
276
70
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nicest Comfort Inn experience ever. Shower head with massage setting, comfortable bed w/firm and soft pillows, and quiet location provided needed rest and recuperation during a 5-night stay. Professional, courteous service and punctual shuttle for a 6 a.m. flight. It's a good 1/2-mile walk from the subway station, and I would've called for the shuttle if it had been well after dark--being female and with most of the stores along the way closed after 8 pm. Nice spread for breakfast, including real scrambled eggs and pears--a nice change. Fruit and pastries set out for those with early-morning departures. A bit pricey, but comparable for the area.

Room Tip: I was in 305, and the room's window faced west. It was a very quiet wing away from the elevato...
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved the pump soap, lotion, and shampoo. Better quality stuff which also smells better than what Choice Hotels usually provides in individual bottles.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We love to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so glad to hear we did that for you during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel during the July 4th weekend of 2014. The hotel was booked solid; however the staff never seemed overwhelmed or agitated. They were friendly and accomodating. The morning breakfast was well-staffed and a welcome addition. The rooms were nice and clean. Keeping in mind this is a typical mid-grade hotel, not a 5-star resort, this hotel is an excellent choice when visiting Boston if you don't want to stay downtown. The shuttle service takes you to the airport and T - very convenient. Unless you are seeking absolute perfection and are constantly rushed and stressed, this is a fine hotel.

Green Features: They offer guests the choice to re-use towels. In addition, the hotel uses despensers instead of little disposable bottles. Bottles are available on request.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us as well as other travelers on Trip Advisor. We have a great team of employees here at the hotel that truly love what they do. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for your business!

Sincerely,

Joe Fiorello- Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights at this location for business. The location was close to the airport and access to downtown Boston was great. The local traffic was a little crazy, but that is to be expected in the larger cities. The house Mexican restaurant was great and the food was reasonably priced. the service at the restaurant was excellent..

The hotel staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The shuttles to the airport were on schedule and the drivers did a great job of delivering their passengers to the terminals and rental car areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share experience. We love to hear comments like this and are so glad we were able to make your stay memorable.

Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Joe Fiorello- Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

and that's about it. The rooms were fine, very clean, big enough, and functioned well. There were 6 of us in two rooms and everything went smoothly. Front desk service was exceptional, but the price, wow. Boston is a tricky town to drive in and finding this place ain't easy. Its on highway 1A, a few miles north of Boston-Logan Airport. 1A is a crowded hot mess of a road and that alone makes this not such a great deal. But the proximity to the airport, without the airport noise is good. Sort of a last-resort kinda place, though there is not much better near it.

Room Tip: double queen was good-sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay. I would also like to inform you instead of fighting area traffic remember we do have our 24- Hour complimentary airport shuttle that will shuttle you to the airport and airport train station making Boston easily accessible.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here when I was giving our seminar in Boston. As usual, the staff treated me like I am family. The meeting room was clean and ready for the first day of the seminars and the staff made sure that everything was going good. Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Abbott,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You and your company have been loyal guests of ours for many years and we truly appreciate your loyalty!

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Joe Fiorello- Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It is just outside Boston and is a well maintained hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport and metro for free all day. This is definitely the place to stay if you don't want to fight the traffic in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. We love to hear comments like this and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for choosing us!

Sincerely,

Joe Fiorello-Executive Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport

Address: 85 American Legion Highway, Revere, MA 02151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport we do our best to ensure all of your needs are met. Our exceptional guest services, pristine room condition and cleanliness are just a few reasons we have been awarded the Platinum Award by Choice Hotels International. We are conveniently located just three miles from Boston Logan International Airport one mile from Revere Beach, America's First Public Beach, and just minutes from downtown Boston. As part of our ongoing environmental commitment our 208-room property is 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Comfort Inn And Suites Boston/Logan International Airport
Comfort Inn Revere
Revere Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Logan Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.