We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncle Ed's is a wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNCLE Ed's Front Porch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNCLE Ed's Front Porch
116 Winthrop St, Rehoboth, MA 02769
(508) 252-4100
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 restaurants in Rehoboth
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Taunton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Uncle Ed's is a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

On Route 44 in Rehoboth Uncle Ed's Front porch Ice cream Parlor is a Great
Place for Kids of all ages . Its Old fashioned Homemade Ice cream Ranks
#1 on my list of Ice cream Parlors..
Ice cream served in real dishes with real Silverware.. A clean and friendly place that makes those summer days cool and special. I told my wife if there is no places like Uncle eds in heaven with So many varieties of Delight I guess you will have to go without me..
Thanks for Heaven on Earth...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Local homemade ice cream, great sundaes, cones, and cups available. Unique flavors, great hot fudge and banana split sundaes. Great place to take the team after a win.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice place friendly help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food here is not great but it is always consistent nice selection of food and the staff is very friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Uncle Ed's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Awesome homemade ice cream and super sweet staff! Their ice cream is one of the best around, and they have unique flavors, like Yellow Brick Road!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've been going here since I was a little kid. Fresh icecream with a smile - what more can you ask for??

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Ed's Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to UNCLE Ed's Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNCLE Ed's Front Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.