We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving, you will find a better restaurant 1 mile in any direction.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great American Pub
1736 Broadway, Raynham, MA 02767-1966
508-824-4880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Raynham
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Keep driving, you will find a better restaurant 1 mile in any direction.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Waited an hour for a pizza. Pizza never came out. Never refilled our drinks. When we asked for the check so we can pay for what we ate and dank we were told to get the f out. Ill never go back. My 73 yo father was so upset. Save your money folks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish i could go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Best food, price, service, etc around. Potato skins equals mouth watering. Always have delicious cheap drinks. 99 cent cheese pizzas are a great way to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Grat pizza and buffalo wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Great American Pub, or "The GAP" as it is referred to by locals, has arguably the best buffalo wings in the area. The pizza and pub food are very good, too. There is always a decent crowd and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just Plain GOOD Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The GAP offers a variety of food items, from appetizers, to pizza to full course dinners. Value is excellent. Last time I went I got a schrod dinner that was absolutely delicious. More than I could eat! Bar staff has become much better than in the past and are very friendly and prompt to serve the customers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Raynham's Neighborhood Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I ate here last Friday night with family. It is a pub all the way...dark and noisy, lots of people at the bar. My hubby had the fish and chips.. over cooked. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich...yummy. Also at our table chicken parm pizza was delicious! I would recommend this pub for a fun meeting place of friends!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Pub also viewed

 

Been to Great American Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.