We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 New State Highway, Raynham, MA 02767   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

After a weekend on the Cape we found this wonderful hotel on our way back home to extend our vacation another night. The staff was great and the ammeneties made for a truly relaxing stay! I will definitely keep this in mind for our next trip this direction.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    65
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
102
50
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What else can I say....we loved it and would return the next time we get back to Tuanton on business....new lobby makes the hotel look brand new.....and the staff led a gal named Nicole was super....good Job Hampton staff

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The staff was expecptional, starting with personalized e-mails before our visit and continuing with efficient and attentive care during our visit - even a call from the front desk after the first night just to be sure everything met our expectations. I loved the homemade cookies each evening, the comfy beds with their clean white duvets, the newspaper outside our door each morning, the public computer room with two terminals, the exceptional breakfast, and the convenient location. The room was quiet; however, it was a little smaller than at many places, and had a desk and armchair but no table and chairs, even though there was a microwave and a refrigerator. Also, the sink/vanity was in the same room as the bath/toilet, which is less convenient than having it in a separate area when two people are sharing a room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Never asked if we wanted non-smoking room, arrived late and were sent to a smoker room.... It was so rank that we had to leave and search for another hotel...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We checked in and dashed to meet friends for dinner so we did not get to use the pool facilities and I am sorry to have missed that.
Our room was on the 2nd floor; clean, spacious, and quiet. The beds were for lack of a better description..yummy. The room had both a fridge and a microwave. The closet had a mirrored door which was great and storage was ample. We stayed in a smoking room ( I am a light smoker) and noted that the room did not smell of smoke at all.
Checkin and out was quick.
The free breakfast was massive! Offered : scrambled eggs, ham, home fries, toast, bagels, 2 kinds of milk, coffee with choice3s of flavored creamers, teas, juices, hot oatmeal with choices of brown sugar or sliced nuts, fresh cut fruit, and hot chocolate. The only down side was that never once was a table surface cleaned while we were eating. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: They have a 10pm quiet policy which was awesome!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very nice room and great value quiet and clean. we found the area to have everything you need and it is right off the highway, which is a plus for traveling.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is the first time I've ever walked into a hotel room to say, "the room smells so clean!" We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding, and although there was a minor renovation in the lobby, it didn't bother us. The pool is perfect for kids. But mostly I was impressed by the cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Address: 600 New State Highway, Raynham, MA 02767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton Hotel Raynham
Raynham Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.