We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pad thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malai Thai Restaurant

Malai Thai Restaurant
266 N Main St, Randolph, MA 02368-4602
781-963-0012
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Randolph
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Randolph, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best pad thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are always pleased with the quality of the food, and the service and especially the pad thai. We have tried pad thai in numerous restaurants and found Malai to have the best! When we want pad thai, that's where we go. Of course, parking is not convenient but the pad thai makes up for it; we always get somewhere convenient to park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Still great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The parking is not great, they are never, ever crowded. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 8 pm on a Thursday night. But, they have a steady flow of take out. The Crispy pad Thai, never, ever disappointing. Got the mango and chicken rice, wasn't my favorite rice of theirs, but good just the same, and the pork and pineapple was succulent, the pork was fork tender. Had the edamame for starters, I had 2 glasses of wine, my husband 2 beers, the bill was $57.00, we were stuffed and have dinner for tonight. Very reliable food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the better Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Malai has very good Thai food. I have had the lunch buffet and not been impressed but I have never had a bad dinner here. The curries are excellent. They give you a decent amount of food, too. The service is decent, albeit not particularly friendly. I have been many times. I have been on dates, with family and friends. The prices are about average for Thai food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, MA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, in a quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Randolph, MA is not exactly the center of the universe. However, it does have a very nice little Thai restaurant that is open late on weekend nights, and serves very reliable and good food.

We stop here many times before or after movies at the local showcase cinema, and have always been pleased with the service, the quality of the food, and the prices.

Their Three's Company is a nice blend of beef, pork, and chicken, along with pineapples, and their Pad Thai is one of the best.

We really enjoy their Chicken Cocoanut and Hot and Sour soups.

And their Thai Iced tea comes in a very nice large glass, sweetened and with just the right amount of cream.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Portions are large”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First time I had crunchy pad tai and it was delicious. It was a Monday afternoon, and although the place was empty with on one other couple, it had a constant stream of people. The decor is not the best, simple, but the food was outstanding. It only got four stars because of the parking and the simple decor. End you dinner with a bowl of coconut ice cream like we did. Yum.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Malai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malai Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.