We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frank” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Provincetown
Bayside, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Frank”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everyone was great. Bonnie Becky Donnett Anneka Lola Georget Lennox Jackie Asmer Evalvn Triny Marlene Trivan all great service help in all areas!!!

Best rooms are with ocean view worth the extra cost to get it.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    95
    48
    38
    35
See reviews for
69
127
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a slightly dated old inn with a lot of history. I would recommend anyone who comes to P town to make a stop at the inn for a drink at the bar (down the hall from the front desk), if nothing else, to enjoy the huge old lobby and murals, sculptors and exhibits of the old town which present more like a museum than a hotel.
As for the rooms there were no surprises but they do feel a little small and somewhat dated. The bed was adequate, the condition of things was adequate enough. The stellar location and old old P town atmosphere, however is what makes this inn stand out. It is located right on the tip of the cape, with views of the Moors, the tidal flats and the town. Make sure to get a low tide table and explore low tide - it is fabulous to walk out on land that is 6' underwater at high tide and explore the crabs, star fish, shellfish, sand dollars birds, etc (the tide empties out elsewhere in town, but no where as much as this location). Then right outside the door is the mile long rock wall that takes you to deserted actual tip of the cape (not accessible by any other way). Then a short walk past the moors takes you to the seashore land and beaches. And the inn is probably the warmest location in the bay for swimming, since it is the last reach of the tidal flows. Other Ptown hotels have some access to these items, but this inn has the best access to everything.
The staff, most who are resident aliens on work visas are not what one would expect from an upscale establishment. It is hard to understand, with unemployment and the economy being what it is, why the inn doesn't pay a bit more and hire students and out of town folks to come out and work in the summer. Of course the attitude of the staff is to just get by and get back to their home country with the American dollars. The inn could be improved drastically by bringing on an all American staff. But still they are friendly enough and the inn is certainly worth a stay.

Room Tip: The double rooms over the front desk side are more specious than the old rooms at the far end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Although the setting on the harbor was picturesque, the motel needs renovating. Old rooms, old hallways, need updating desperately. View of the harbor was nice. Walking distance to town excellent. Nice spot for a wedding on the lawn . Went for a drink down the road at a cute bed and breakfast. Breakfast was included the next morning and it was decent enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the ptown inn the last weekend in september and it was flawless. When we started looking for venues we toured a few different places in the mid cape area and nothing wow-ed us. After touring the ptown inn and meeting with Eric, we knew right away it was everything we were looking for! We wanted a ceremony outside on the water with the reception at the same location so our guests didnt have to drive, and the prices were reasonable. We also had alot of out of town/state guests so we were happy that everyone could stay all together at the inn, even some of the guests from the cape stayed at the inn as well! Eric was wonderful to work with, he is very laid back and helpful, always just an email away. The ptown inn has such history and such an old cape cod feel, it was perfect for a cape cod wedding. We had 150 people and had a buffet for dinner which was great, good options to choose from for the apps. As well as the dinner. The wait staff at the wedding were very helpful and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. I have nothing but good things to say about having a wedding at the ptown inn! I could continue to ramble on but all in all we had our dream wedding at the ptown inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I stopped by the bar Wednesday, October 9th with the intention of watching the Boston Red Sox play the Tampa Bay Rays. Long story short, the service there was the worst I have ever experienced anywhere. We ordered a pizza and 2 beers. The staff never asked us if we wanted 2 additional beers. The only question was "Are you all set?" How are additional sales expected from the staff when apparently nobody was trained to ask for an additional order? The training of the staff was apparently very poor. Also, a sign was placed above the bar that sent the message " the bartender is ALWAYS right". I asked Mary, the bartender, if the volume could be turned up on the TV so we could hear it (we were sitting directly in front of it). She responded in a manner that was very loud and insulting and offensive to me in front of approximately 10 people who were in the bar at the time. If I had been her boss, I would have fired her on the spot. When a place is in the hospitality business, the hired help should be hospitable. Mary, the apparent boss of the bar staff, is an arrogant, unprofessional loudmouth. I paid the bill and left after the engagement with her. I will NEVER be a repeat customer. I think that any customer should ALWAYS be treated RESPECTFULLY. Even if the boss of the bar staff thinks you are wrong, the customer should be treated respectfully. Mary, the bartender, desperately needs some additional training. Or, just send her packing before she insults and makes any more offensive and insulting remarks to any more customers.

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at P Town in in August. We have stayed here yearly for about 15 years . Love the old Cape feel f the Inn , love the walk downtown , love the staff . The water view is fabulous and the access to the Breakwater is perfect . If you want cookie cutter luxury try other Cape areas : )
Provincetown Inn is dated but it is what the Cape should be about - relaxing , water , dunes, walking, biking , looking at the sky

Room Tip: Cape Tip or Breakwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We happened on this motel after most other places were full and we were really glad that luck took us there. Very well priced for a moderate room with a porch and direct access to the beach (we were out of season but the places in town were still more expensive). We woke up to the sound of the waves and nothing else. This is an unusual, slightly run down place, but with great character and in an amazing location at the far west end of the town. A mile walk in to town was easy and enjoyable, and there are plenty of taxis too. The overwhelming advantage of this place is the proximity to the beach and the moors and the incredible views of both the sunrise and the sunset. Staff were charming and helpful. Breakfast included too, also with great views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for beach access. Corner cabins looked very good when we walked past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn
Provincetown Hotel
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list