We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P Town Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“P Town Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at P Town in in August. We have stayed here yearly for about 15 years . Love the old Cape feel f the Inn , love the walk downtown , love the staff . The water view is fabulous and the access to the Breakwater is perfect . If you want cookie cutter luxury try other Cape areas : )
Provincetown Inn is dated but it is what the Cape should be about - relaxing , water , dunes, walking, biking , looking at the sky

Room Tip: Cape Tip or Breakwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    116
    52
    44
    36
See reviews for
80
148
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We happened on this motel after most other places were full and we were really glad that luck took us there. Very well priced for a moderate room with a porch and direct access to the beach (we were out of season but the places in town were still more expensive). We woke up to the sound of the waves and nothing else. This is an unusual, slightly run down place, but with great character and in an amazing location at the far west end of the town. A mile walk in to town was easy and enjoyable, and there are plenty of taxis too. The overwhelming advantage of this place is the proximity to the beach and the moors and the incredible views of both the sunrise and the sunset. Staff were charming and helpful. Breakfast included too, also with great views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for beach access. Corner cabins looked very good when we walked past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

the rooms was very small, not clean , stayed in this summer paid 259 dollars per day , it was very expensieve for this place, was not worth it. the location was good,but not worth for the neatness, old bed sheets, rusty carpet. The only thing that was good was the morning breakfast. Location was really in the tip of cape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for one night at the Provincetown Inn. Booked a Cape tip room with amazing views of the cape. Overall, the hotel is very comfortable and clean. Yes its a bit dated but somehow that adds to the charm. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and having a pool and private beach is a real plus. Its a 15-20 min walk from the main action in town, but we were looking for somewhere a bit quiet anyway. Its a great spot to hit the bike trails from too.
No problems with aircon or water pressure as a couple of other reviewers mentioned.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd time staying at P-town Inn.. Perfect location for us, close but away from the crowds. Definitely request a waterview room.. Bottom floor opens right out to the beach! Love it! Maids and service are good, front desk are ok, continental breakfast is good and convenient.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Provincetown Inn in August 2013. We had a Harborside room close to the pool with a great view of the bay as well as shops, restaurants, etc. in Provincetown along the water's edge. The room was older and a bit dated, but it was pleasant and clean. We enjoyed sitting on the outside deck while sipping wine in the late afternoon/early evening and taking in the view. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. One day, we left our room about 1:00 PM and returned about 5:00 or 6:00 but the maid had not cleaned up, and we had to request fresh towels--we had no problem on the other days. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel and recommend it for anyone staying in Provincetown.

Room Tip: The Harborside rooms have a great view of the bay and shops, restaurants, etc. in Provincetown along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here a few times while out there for work. The rooms are clean and bright and easy access. Yes I know it is not a new hotel, but it is a nice place to stay. It was a Holiday Inn at one time so it has ground floor outside entrances which make it easy for families to unload right into the room.
The beach is right across the street, this place has a fire pit and a nice bar on site. The staff is very very friendly which is always wonderful, and off season they have a special rate based upon the outside temperature.!

Room Tip: get the rooms in back of buildings on ground floor, so you have extra access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.