We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springtime family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
New York City, New York
1 review
“Springtime family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great family vacation. The motel is only 15 min walk from the city and is right on the beach. We asked Becky, the front desk clerk, where the best place to eat was and she gave us info on a few places and was so helpful with directions. We loved the view from our room, we stayed on the side of the motel where we could see the sunset. We hope to be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    114
    51
    41
    36
See reviews for
78
142
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife,Piccolo(my dog),and myself arrived to find the weather gray but the hotel and staff pleasant, sociable, and very friendly in spite of it. Peter is a great guy to deal with and knows the area very well. Can't thank him enough for helping me book for the 4th. of July weekend.
The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable contrary to what we had read in a review. The breakfast is a typical continental breakfast with good variety, It is adequate to start your day. We liked the location, and loved the ocean view and access. Overall a very enjoyable stay and looking forward to a July holiday return.
PS...You had us at pet friendly.
Have a great day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

my stay at the inn was really goodt there was some maintainance going on but the staff was very friendly we did have a problem with the bath room and to our surprise two min later there was a women at the door michele was here name she had the problem fixed in no time when she was leaving she asked if we needed anything else i asked if she new of a great place to eat dinner she said victor she told us the address and who to ask for and it was one of the best meals we have had on our many trips to the cape all and all we would stay there again the rooms where fresh and clean the views where breath takeing and many extras we did not expect we give it a two thumbs up .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Older larger one floor hotel at the tip of the outercape. We have stayed there in a room overlooking Cape Cod Bay. Small Room on 1st floor, older decor with beach and pool out front door. Lacks dining room facility. Pool activity from not only hotel occupants but open to surrounding neighbors and public. Music and food at the pool area. Walking distance to center of town. Parking on site and conveniently located to the dunes and beach areas.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a room, online, and used a great coupon food on the Inn's site, giving us a really good rate for our two day, April, 2013 stay. Having never been here, we decided to go with the "waterview" room.

We arrived at the hotel and were checked in, in a courteous and helpful manner. The person at the front desk offered us some literature and a map of Ptown, as well as pointing out which places were open for the season.

Our room was in the Inn part of the resort and on the second floor overlooking the resort pool , with a small balcony. The room was somewhat small (king bed room) and bathroom quite small.

Now, the hotel is located near the ocean and must be like 100 years old, so there was a musty smell. I don't know if this can be helped or fixed, but it is prevasive in the Inn portion of the hotel. I had thought that second may avoid this issue, but it had not. I felt kind of clausterphobic in the room, with the smell and being on the second floor.

So, I took a foot tour of the facility and checked out the other rooms...luckily, this is late April, so there are many empty rooms. In my opinion, the Breakwater rooms looked very nice, as did the Cape Tip rooms, these were RIGHT off of the ocean, in the motel section of the Inn, and the Cape rooms had wooden decks and sun bathing chairs.

I liked the view from the breakwater room best, and they had two double beds (usually room is gonna be bigger than the king only room). it also had a private outdoor patio area, just not as nice as the cape tip room patio. My husband was not all that thrilled with our first room and so offered to see if we could upgrade, for like $20.00, we moved into the new room.

Our new room, seemed fine, much less musty than in the Inn part, plus we just left the heat off and our door open while in the room. The room was fairly spacious, not huge, but decent size, there was a tub in the bathroom, that looked as if the insert was fairly new.

The bathroom was somewhat outdated, like the tile was pink tile on the walls, kinda like the had in the late 50s/60s. The faucet on the sink was kind of gross, the floor older linoleum. Basically not such a great bathroom. It did not have a fan and the window was kinda broken, so difficult to air it out if needed. I didn't spend much time in the bathroom -

We had a decent sized TV, not big, but big enough and a handy small sized fridge. The room could use some upgrading, honestly, but for the price we paid, everything was clean and freshly painted, if not remodeled.

The kitchen was closed as it was off season, but we had a drink at the bar, on Sunday night. The bartender was friendly and offered us some of her dinner (which was very nice of her). All other interaction with the staff went well. Everyone was friendly. There were a number of people around the Inn, sprucing it up for the upcoming busy season. We got some good recommendations for food. The hotel has a free Continental breakfast with a variety of options.

The location for us was fabulous and couldn't be beat. It was right on the far end of commercial street, Day one, we walked into Ptown, and rented bikes for the remainder of our stay, If you have a bike and can bring it or want to rent one do it!! This was the best way to get around town and also there is a fabulous bike trail right near the Inn and through the National Seashore.

On our last day, after we checked out, we asked to leave our car in their lot, as we intended to walk out over the breakwater to long point. There was no problem with this and it was a nice end to our trip.

I know this is long, but I wanted to be detailed. Staff, location, ease in and out of the heart of commercial street (at least for us on our bikes), was perfect. We preferred to be out of the hustle and bustle area. The facility could use an overhaul, but I imagine that would be quite costy, and with the nature of the resort difficult. Overall I would stay again, next time I plan to check out a cape tip room.

Room Tip: It depends what you like. Right on the ocean with patio, pick the breakwater or cape tip rooms. Clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a classic hotel, built at the turn of the 20th century, so "charming" is a good word. It is also comfortable and has a beautiful view of the bayside. We got the oceanview room upgrade, and it was worth it. Right outside of our room was a huge fireplace with couches in a common area, where continental breakfast was conveniently served. Best about it? A long walk from the main hubbub of P-town, it was quiet and relaxing, and the air just FELT fresh. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even in the winter I love travelling to Provincetown. We went in Feb. during a blizzard and the rooms were clean, great snowy view of the ocean and the staff was fantastic! We were snowed in and had to stay an extra day and didn't mind it at all. Nice pool in the summer, bar, lounge area is nice too!

Room Tip: Pick an Ocean view if you plan on hanging out at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.