We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even in the winter I love travelling to Provincetown. We went in Feb. during a blizzard and the rooms were clean, great snowy view of the ocean and the staff was fantastic! We were snowed in and had to stay an extra day and didn't mind it at all. Nice pool in the summer, bar, lounge area is nice too!

Room Tip: Pick an Ocean view if you plan on hanging out at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    131
    57
    44
    40
See reviews for
86
166
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is lovely to be by the ocean. The off season prices are affordable. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is generous and served overlooking the beach. Bonnie G. at the reception was particularly helpful in getting us the sea view rooms we like, at reasonable rates, and it is nice to be recognized and appreciated as repeat customers.

Room Tip: The pros and cons of the locations are pretty self evident. We were always welcome to see a room bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My friend and I wanted to see the dunes of Cape Cod, along with the ocean-side beach during the off season. We decided that since we had to drive close to the "tip" of the Cape to do this, we might as well stay in PTown for the night.

This place had a decent off-season rate and enough, good trip advisor reviews that we made a reservation here. WOW! Great history! Be sure to read the historical information that the hotel gives you and take some time to check out the murals :-). Some aspects of the hotel reminded us of the Great Resorts of the Catskills in that there are many huge rooms for weddings and events with some classic charm.

Our room was clean and small but adequate. Large "mini" fridge...a great bonus. Microwave available in a sitting area right outside the room that all guests can use. The "common" sitting area is very nice with a fireplace. It was also used for the continental breakfast.

Aspects of the room looked like they had been renovated...that is a positive comment. I know a lot of Trip Advisor readers seem obsessed with shower pressure so I have to admit...it was very low in our bathroom but it did not bother me or my friend because we do not care much about these things. There were some nice Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom.

Lots of free parking for guests...a major PLUS. In this town, parking spaces are rare. Streets are very tight and most parking requires payment.

Room Tip: If you do not want to pay for ocean view room, there are benches in a parklike area next to hotel. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We're locals and wanted a romantic night away from home. Becky works at the front desk she's so pleasent and helpful. We're not drinkers but she told us the lounge had some couches we could play keno and watch a game on TV. We had a lot of fun . They have a great fireplace in the lobby, which is also where the breakfast was served. It was really nice that the coffee was set up right outside our door in the morning. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My fiance and I have stayed at the Provincetown Inn four times in the past, and plan to stay there again this year and in the future. The rooms are comfortable. The location is ideal. (Right by the water at the end of the Cape. There are buses from just in front of the Inn taking you to most anywhere in P'town you might want to go, or within walking distance. (Be sure to try the Post Office Cafe in Provincetwown) During the day there is a bar/grille open next to the swimming pool at the Inn. The breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, fresh made waffles you make yourself with an easy to use waffle maker. Toast, bagels, cereal, fruit salad, juice, and coffee/tea bar round out the breakfast in a sunny breakfast room with a veiw of Provincetown across the harbor. The staff are frienly and helpfull.
There is a small but well stocked gift shop. (Picture post cards are for sale at the amazinng cost of$.25 each.) There is ampe parking available at the Inn. We love it. Give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in room 12. It was recently refurbished with a new bathroom, all new linens and a very comfy bed. Very nice continental breakfast included. We choose a room with water views and we were not disappointed.beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly refurbished section! This hotel is huge, very old and historic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! You are the first since we refurbished many of the rooms. Maintenance has been working very hard this winter and we're happy to hear that it shows! We hope you decide to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I booked a room here for New Years Eve and our stay was great!
Bonnie and the rest of the staff at the front desk are very friendly, helpful and good overall.
The room was clean and comfortable. The manager's new Year's Eve reception was
fantastic (excellent food) and the morning continental breakfast was great in the cheery
sun-filled room as well. We have stayed at the P-Town Inn in the past and we have always
been happy! We really like the the "old inn" atmosphere and the price was reasonable.
We will continue to stay here when we come to P-Town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review! Happy New Year! We greatly appreciate your continued patronage and we hope you see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#8 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#12 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.0 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 13 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.